We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Creek Fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gettysburg Campground

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gettysburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gettysburg Campground
Save Saved
You added Gettysburg Campground to your Saves list
2030 Fairfield Rd., Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel amenities
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Creek Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Our children really enjoyed catching crawfish. We enjoyed the atmosphere, the staff was friendly and gave good advice on the area. The playground was suitable, would have liked to have seen something for the wee-little ones. We will return. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    32
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
53
29
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is my second stay in three years and I am very impressed with how clean they keep everything. I'm in a motorhome and the spot was level and had a good stone base that make it easy to level my motorhome. The electric, water, sewer, cable and Wi-Fi worked flawlessly.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They had a lot of activities for families.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Great location for Gettysburg and nearby tours. Campground is very clean and well kept. Owners are involved and care. Their happy employees really make a difference. Great pool and activity areas. Very family friendly. We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Staff was helpful and personable. Owner is onsite and very nice. Campground is very clean. Bathrooms very clean but small. Had to wait in line for a shower a few times. We had a campsite that backed up to creek. Kids loved wading in creek and catching creatures. Pool was clean but closed at 8 for overnight cleaning, too early since it was soooo hot! Activities were non existent during the week and limited on the weekend but we were there to sightsee, so it didnt bother us. Great location for traveling into Gettysburg. Sites were large, shaded and level with gravel but they used large gravel and it was sharp even under our patio mat.

Room Tip: Creek sites are spacious and fun for kids!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Went with my friend and his daughter just this past weekend. We rented a cottage which suited perfectly. The grounds were in great shape as was the cottage. The only flaw was that the porch chairs weren't the greatest and the mattresses are EXTREMELY hard!
The staff couldn't have been nicer and you could be as busy as you wanted with activities or just sit and rest--completely up to you.

Hope to go back again and would love to see them follow through with pet friendly cottages!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millersville, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My family and I visited the Gettysburg Campground for a weekend in August 2013. We do not camp often, so it was nice that it wasn't too rugged and close to the attractions. Check-in was quick and easy and the front desk was very helpful with suggestions and directions. There was a little shop in with the front desk to get any of those little things you forgot, plus ice and firewood. There were lots of activities for the little ones (playground, large field for running) some cost extra (mini-golf, bike rentals). We stayed in a tent and the location was nice, right next to the little river. I would have like a larger site or to have them a little more spread out, we felt like we lacked a lot of privacy. There were port-a-potties directly across from the site, which was convinient. I witnessed the staff come by several times a day to clean them. The bath house was a little walk, it was ok, but smelled a bit and only offered a few stalls. Overall for just the two nights we stayed it was good and we'd stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tafton, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The men's room was terrible; only 2 toilets, one with door hanging off, the other with ripped shower curtain for a door. Had to stand in line to use urinal. When I complained, paid $65 for one night, was asked to leave by owner! Paid for a water site, next to a mud hole. Sites were very crowded, much to close! Bath house was filthy and much too small! Been camping for over 50 years and this has to be one of the worst campgrounds I have ever stayed at!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gettysburg Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gettysburg Campground

Address: 2030 Fairfield Rd., Gettysburg, PA 17325
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty lodging in Gettysburg
Also Known As:
Gettysburg Campground Hotel Gettysburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gettysburg Campground, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.