We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for family and fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gettysburg Campground

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gettysburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gettysburg Campground
Save
You added Gettysburg Campground to your Saves list
2030 Fairfield Rd., Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel amenities
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great place for family and fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Great family oriented campground close to all of the Gettysburg attractions. Mini golf, pool and clean restroom facilities makes for an easy stay. Courteous staff and good rates. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    38
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
58
31
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisa, Virginia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We visited this campground on June 14 thru 18, 2012 with a group of our Good Sam Chapter members. We had a wonderful time and found the owner and others to be very helpful. The building with meeting room and pavilion was very nice. They were very accomodating to have all ten of our rigs in close proximity to the building and close together. The only negatives were the lack of 50 amp power and the pool hours. The owner sayed they plan to add more 50 amp sites and the pool should be open later than 8:30 P.M. when the temp. is pushing 100 degrees.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Stayed here in mid-May with friends while touring Gettysburg. It was my first experience camping and I really enjoyed it. The campsite was nice, right by the creek. The facilities were well kept, showers were clean. Though there was an occasional wait in the mornings. Nights around the firepits were fun and relaxing. There was plenty of space for games for adults and children to play during the day.
My only complaint was how close the campsites were to one another. I could hear other groups up talking, or snoring all night... During the day it didn't bother too bad, everyone was friendly. That may be the norm that was just my first experience camping.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We had a fabulous time here on our site by the creek. We loved watching the ducks swim by, including a mama with her 9 ducklings! Waking in the mornings to bird-songs and fresh breezes was very pleasant. Most of the sites are shady with mature trees mixed with saplings. The owners are super friendly, helpful, and constantly available. Wifi is great! Even though there are lots of dogs, there are no dog messes, and very minimal barking. Nights are silent! And the park is pretty quiet even during the day. The bathrooms and showers are spic and span with plenty of hot water, and they are spaced throughout the park so you never have to wait for a shower. All of this was amazing because we were there during the first week of July, when the park was packed! The camp store is well-stocked and has reasonable prices. There is an RV repair business next to the park which will come right to your campsite if you need help! (We didn't but we saw them helping some other folks.) Talk about taking the stress out of a vacation!

Room Tip: Bring a vehicle so you can travel into Gettysburg on your own time schedule.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

This is the second year in a row we camped at Gettysburg Campground. It's clean, well maintained and fun. We stayed there in June and the owner even asked the DJ to play an extra hour because all the kids we having such a great time! Relaxing, safe and fun!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We start and end every camping season with a weekend trip to Gettysburg Campground for the last three years and plan to continue the tradition. The whole family (including the pets) really enjoy our trips here. The staff is always helpful and Robert is more than willing to come help you park your rv in any of the spaces. The scheduled activities on the weekends are always fun and we look forward to joining in on as many as we can. The battlefields are very close by and easy to access for those wanting to do some historic tours. The game room, playground, mini-golf, store and ice cream shop are all well maintained.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

This camp site is great they have a lot to do for family's and the staff and owner are very nice and friendly

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gettysburg Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gettysburg Campground

Address: 2030 Fairfield Rd., Gettysburg, PA 17325
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Gettysburg
Number of rooms: 240
Also Known As:
Gettysburg Campground Hotel Gettysburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gettysburg Campground, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.