We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic getaway to our favorate campground” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gettysburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA
Save Saved
You added Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA to your Saves list
20 Knox Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel amenities
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Romantic getaway to our favorate campground”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

KOA Gettysburg is a perfect getaway, not far from home. The campground is beautiful - very well taken care of. All spots, whether tent, RV or cabin are perfect. We always rent a cabin and have never been disappointed - other than when it's time to leave. The staff is always eager to please and their facilities are spotless. They have many activities on the campground or you can drive into Gettysburg & enjoy learning about history. We'll be back real soon!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    27
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
59
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We had a nice level site in a quiet section. Good camp office with friendly staff. Very helpful attendants seemed to keep an eye on things and answered our questions. We rented cd from office and toured historical sites at our leisure. Grocery store about 4 miles away. We would recommend this campground if you are visiting the area.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewing, NJ
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My wife and took a vacation to Gettysburg for Memorial Day. We stayed in one of the kamp kabins as my wife was 6 months pregnant. The kabin was very clean. The area was nice and full of woods. My only complaint and its a small one was the cabins are a little closer then I would have liked and the fire pit was almost on the road. If there was more then 2 of us we would have not been able to fit everyone around the fire. Overall it was a very pleasant time and the camp ground was full. I would stay again

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

We came for a relaxing weekend and that's what we got! Rainy but the staff had plenty of things to do ! Pool is heated area is clean. Only down I have is our neighbors let their kids out around 6:30 am...arghhhh! Quiet time people quiet time.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Came here with a Boy Scout Troop and stayed in the primitive camping area. Excellent facilities and very, very clean bathrooms with showers. The cabins look great from the outside and my kids want to come back and try them out. The thing that sets this KOA apart for me is the activities that were available at the campground. We were here close to Halloween and there was camp-wide trick-or-treating, a "haunted house" and a magic show. The pancake breakfast was yummy and filling (huge, huge pancakes). Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gap, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We're not well-seasoned campers, but we love coming here. We usually rent one of the one-room cabins for our family of four. It is perfect for us! This time we borrowed the grandparents motorhome and are enjoying a lovely site.
There are plenty of activies available and info for all the area attractions.
We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, MA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

This was my first stay at a KOA (one of a few I ended up doing on a road trip this summer). The campground was clean and staff was friendly, however, it wasn't exactly my idea of camping. We were one of a few sites that had tents - the rest are cabins that have televisions and ac. There weren't many trees either. It worked for the one night we were there, although we had to listen to a big rig motor running all night to power the electricity in someone's camper... that kind of takes away from the camping experience. We did, however, LOVE Gettysburg and would visit the town again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Address: 20 Knox Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Gettysburg
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A nightly movie provides an overview of the town and battle. Bus tours depart from this KOA daily (in season) for the Gettysburg Battlefield or Washington, D.C. Explore on your own with a tape or CD, visiting such hallowed sites as Little Round Top, Devil's Den and Pickett's Charge. After a day of touring, relax at this quiet, naturally wooded campground. Enjoy the heated pool, nature trail, fun-bike rentals, shuffleboard, horseshoes, life-size games and mini golf. Weekend entertainment includes living history encampments, Civil War songs and stories, Civil War fashion show, ghost walks and pancake breakfasts. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gettysburg / Battlefield Koa Hotel Gettysburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.