We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Gettysburg

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Gettysburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Gettysburg
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Presidential Circle, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #7 of 29 hotels in Gettysburg
Boston
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2009

We are a family of 5 with 3 teenage boys and we loved this hotel. It was clean and the staff was very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The hotel decor was lovely and tastefully fit the theme of the area...very patriotic. The rooms were large and very comfortable. The bathrooms were nice. The location to downtown and the battlefield was only a few miles. We probably could have stayed closer, but the hotel was so perfect in every way that it was easy to drive 3-4 miles to the hotel each night. We did not eat in the hotel and I we didn't take advantage of the spa/pool area. We found this hotel on Tripadvisor. I would definitely stay here again AND I would strongly recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,249 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    668
    405
    124
    42
    10
See reviews for
465
329
39
228
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
CT
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2009

Beautiful, super clean hotel with friendly staff and very comfortable beds. Nice and quiet and restaurants withing walking distance were pretty good too. Yes, you have to drive into Gettysburg, but so what? Would stay here again. Loved it.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELLSWORTH, ohio
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2009

The hotel is very pleasant however the location is not near the Gettysburg Natl Park or downtown or dining spots. We had believed that the Wyndham was trying to elevate their status in the hotel heirarcy however this was not our experience. When we checked in we found there was not a refrig to keep cans and fruit cool so we requested a refrig for our room. The response was "Sure, for $10 a day". We had just spent the previous 2 nights at a Courtyard by Marriott and had the same request. Their response was "Sure, we'll have one there in 5 minutes" and they did - no charge. The clerk asked on the phone if our room was satisfactory and we said that it overlooked a lower roof of the hotel. They offered to move us to another room so we said "fine". The next room after all the luggage was moved was discovered by the checkin clerk to also overlook a roof. At that point we said the hell with it.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

This place is a gem! I knew when I first saw the outside. It was not the standard cookie cutter architecture. Its beautiful exterior is matched well with the lobby. I was expecting something along the lines of a Holiday Inn Express decor.(I love Holiday Inn Express', but this place far outclassed them). I was very pleasantly surprised. They are obviously aiming for repeat business. The free breakfast is the best of its type I have had - you can order your own omelette. Juice and coffee are served to you (complimentary) on white linen tablecloths. There is a good size indoor pool and hot tub.
We had a very nice room with two queen beds - the most comfortable I or my wife or son have ever slept on.
Finally, the staff is among the best I have ever encountered in any hotel, regardless of price. They treated everyone like royalty. I can't say enough about this place as compared to the standard mid-range hotels out there.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Getzville
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

This was our 2nd stay at the Wyndham in Gettysburg and it is a family favorite. The rooms are clean and spacious. The showers are GREAT! The hotel pool is clean and the hot tub is very large! The floor can be a bit slippery for the kids. The restaurant has a delicious breakfast and the atmosphere is very nice! The hotel is a bit off the beaten path but a very short drive to downtown Gettysburg. There are many conveniences along the route into town (gas, Wal-Mart, restaurants) so it's not a drawback for us. Love the Wyndham!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Clair Shores, MI
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

Fell in love with this hotel the minute we walked into the lobby. The staff made us feel like family. The hotel is beautifully decorated, paying attention to every little detail. The bed was so comfortable, rooms nicely appointed. Restaurant staff & food outstanding. The gift shop is very reasonably priced with charming staff. The hotel sells discount tickets to the newly built theater on the grounds. Better than the Millenium Hilton Hotel in NYC!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
syracuse, ny
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2009

Very nice, clean, bright hotel. It has a great atmosphere about it from the carpet to the colors of the room to the painting on the wall. The only downside was that it isn't located in downtown Gettysburg but 2 miles from the battlefield.
Nonetheless, that is a little trade-off to stay in such a nice hotel.
I will stay here again on our next trip.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyndham Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Gettysburg

Address: 95 Presidential Circle, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#6 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Gettysburg 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Wyndham Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Gettysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.