We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel with easy access to Gettysburg” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Gettysburg to your Saves list
Wyndham Gettysburg
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Presidential Circle, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 20%
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
NJ
Level Contributor
98 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel with easy access to Gettysburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

If you are going to Gettysburg to visit the battlefield this is a wonderful hotel to stay at. It has one of the very few upscale restaurants in the area inside of the hotel. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The decor of the lobby, halls and rooms have a very Americana feel. The beds are comfortable with a nice comforter and a variety of pillows. The bath towels are plentiful in both the room and by the pool. The indoor pool is open from 5 AM to 10 PM.

Room Tip: All rooms seem more than acceptable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liznj19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard P, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also glad to hear you had the opportunity to dine in our 1863 Restaurant and had an enjoyable dining experience. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Victoria
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We booked this hotel on line and the hotel and staff surpassed our expectations. Adrian at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. We stayed in a suite which gave us extra room while travelling with our family. The pool was clean and well maintained. We really enjoyed the civil war themed lobby as well. The only minor issue with our room was there had previously been some water damage in the bathroom as well as on the ceiling, this did not affect our stay. The room was very clean and every staff member we spoke with was pleasant. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WimmerVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard P, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also glad to hear that Adrian (front desk) went above and beyond your expectations. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

The lobby of this hotel is so cool. It's like a Civil War museum. The decor of the hotel is very lavish and stately. I was very impressed. The only thing I didn't like was that we read on Trip Advisor that the pool was Olympic sized and it was most definitely not. Just a regular sized indoor pool and hot tub which was fine.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard P, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. However I am sorry to hear that you were misinformed about the size of our pool.. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Stayed here for just one night. The hotel is well decorated an my room was very clean. Not really the fault of the hotel but I just found it too far outside of town. This might be OK for someone who is stopping at Gettysburg and wants to head elsewhere the next day (it is only 2-3 miles outside of town - but I would have preferred something right in town). The hotel restaurant is very nice but very expensive - not really a good choice for most people. There should be a more moderate option available - though you can find one restaurant walking distance off property. Also I am someone who generally likes my room warm and keeps my home thermostat at 78 in the summer. The AC in my room was not working and it was really hot. I turned the AC down as low as it could go (65) and got the room to an OK (but still warm temperature). The outside hallways were cooler than my room. The hotel was unable to move me though there seemed to be many empty rooms.

Room Tip: all rooms seemed OK - just make sure that the AC is working
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trav3lG1rl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard P, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your room while you stayed with us. We truly appreciate your feedback and we strive to exceed the guests expecttations. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

This is a great hotel, comfortable and clean. We booked through Expedia who told us the queen room was suitable for 2 adults and 4 children. It isn't. This wasn't the hotel's fault and their staff (who are very polite and helpful) sorted us out with an extra room, but we did have to pay twice as much as we intended.

Please don't book through Expedia. We tried to complain and they appear not to bother once you've paid. Book directly with the hotel. It's the same price. Expedia are even today still willing to sell you this room for an occupancy of 6, despite our letters to them. Don't get caught out!

Try the restaurant. It is excellent.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lulu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard P, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff was very helpful. I have spoken with expedia and they are fixing the information that explains how many people can comfortably stay in one room.. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia Falls, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We started in Seattle and headed east. In a couple of weeks back west. Have been staying in many moderately priced hotels. This by far was the nicest. Almost new, great staff, very helpful and friendly. Wonderful and comfy beds. In larger cities this would be 4-stars. 5 minutes to downtown, 10 to the battlefield. Only drawbacks, no mini-fridge or microwave.. so we ordered pizza and had it delivered. Bfast, was great at the restaurant and not expensive. 2 kids under 12, so the pool was great. Also, needed to do laundry, no charge for guests. Can't say enough about this place. Check out some of the hotel sites, can get a great rate. Will most definitely stay here again. It is not a b&b, nor Super8. It is a new clean mid/upper end hotel with great rates.. also.. water in the room, where many hotels charge... complimentary. Will be back!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elliot S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard P, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to exceed the expectations of every guest that stays with us. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
2.2 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#13 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 572 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#5 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 510 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
#9 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 851 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#4 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Gettysburg

Address: 95 Presidential Circle, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#6 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Gettysburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by historic landmarks, Civil War-era charm, and stunning natural landscape, Gettysburg is a South Central Pennsylvania destination unlike any other. Situated just outside downtown Gettysburg, on the 100-acre Gateway Gettysburg campus, discover modern amenities, world-class dining, and a spectacular onsite theater just minutes from Gettysburg's most popular attractions. Guests of this centrally-located Gettysburg hotel are welcomed to this Federal-styled property by a dedicated and friendly hotel staff. After getting settled, take a refreshing dip in the indoor swimming pool, or enjoy a workout at the state-of-the-art fitness center. Two onsite restaurants dish up exceptional fare in a casual setting. Other exceptional guest services include shuttle services to local attractions and businesses, daily newspapers and complimentary WiFi. The Wyndham Gettysburg offers a modern escape for business and leisure travelers with 248 stylish guest rooms and convenient services that make life that much easier. Stylish furnishings and incredible comfort await at the well-appointed guest rooms and suites at the Wyndham Gettysburg. Whether traveling for business or leisure, guests will appreciate unwinding in the plush bedding surrounded by scarlet walls and presidential blue carpeting. Enjoy flat screen TVs, complimentary WiFi, coffee and tea maker, and upscale bath amenities. The gorgeous Deluxe Suites offer a distinguished ambiance, and separate living and dining room space. For convenience, impeccable room service is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing