We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in general. The only negative was no...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Gettysburg to your Saves list
Wyndham Gettysburg
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Presidential Circle, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Melbourne, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in general. The only negative was no...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Excellent hotel in general. The only negative was no microwave or refrigerator in our room. A positive was a small safe that was available.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our Wyndham Gettysburg Hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Upon your next stay with us, please inform our Front Desk associates that you would like a fridge/microwave for your room and we wll do our best to accommodate your request. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    771
    461
    139
    46
    13
See reviews for
528
371
48
269
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
lancaster
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Girl was rude when checking us in. Did not tell us anything about restaurant, lounge, pool or workout room, or even where our room was. Maybe she thought we were there before. Went back for help and all the other staff members very nice to us and our needs.
Hotel was WONDERFUL. If you are a swimmer, a must for you. GREAT large indoor pool and Jacuzzi. Plenty of large towels. nice work out room.
Bed was nice, bathroom was clean, great water pressure. Hotel restaurant seem a little pricey for families and so was lounge. Lounge was big but only 1 small TV. Plenty of parking.
Very nice 5 star hotel. Now this hotel is not near the town of Gettysburg and maybe 1 half-day march if you were a soldier on foot but only 15 minute depending on traffic. Quiet out of town hotel, a large move complex on property and 2 restaurants. Hotel does have a nice gift shop. No fridge in rooms for a cold adult beverage or midnight snack. Plenty of ice.
This hotel was WONDERFUL! Wonderful Civil War taste all about the hotel, with large cannon in the lobby to keep the hotel safe

Room Tip: Call for better rate and for direction on GPS. Be careful not to follow sign to RT 11/15 will have t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to hear that welcome to the Wyndham Gettysburg Hotel did not live up to the experience we strive to create for our guests. Please know that we are taking your feedback to hear and will be sure to follow-up with your concerns. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of several of the amenities we provide. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Gettysburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fall River, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

On a recent trip to the Gettysburg National Military Park me and a friend stayed at this hotel. The beds were super comfortable, the location to the park , the highway , and places to eat were good , and the pool was quite relaxing. I enjoyed coming back to a nice quiet comfortable hotel after a long day of sightseeing. Although we only stayed one night, everything we asked for and asked for help with was tended to in a professional manner which is all I can ask for.

It was a bit on the pricey side for what you get in a hotel. I payed $160 a night and I'm sure there are better rates if you dig around on the web however this was a last minute reservation for us and we were just happy to have a place to stay that was close to the Park.

Room Tip: Park is about 5 to 10 minute drive to hotel with lots of restaurants and shops in between.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as our pool. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Gettysburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furlong
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Room size good, bed very comfortable, pillows too soft.
Restaurant excellent. Staff very helpful. Location convenient to town
and main road ( Rt 15 ).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uniontown
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I loved the friendliness of the staff. They were very accommodating and helpful. I loved the location of the hotel in relation to the area. It was near what I wanted to see and was in a very quiet location which made sleeping very easy. It was a great exxperience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for reviewing the Wyndham Gettysburg Hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardmore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Part of a new complex, this hotel was perfect for visiting Gettysburg. It's food options were not as good as they might be, but the overall hotel visit was satisfactory.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Gettysburg

Address: 95 Presidential Circle, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#5 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Gettysburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Gettysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.