We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and helpful staff, nicely decorated and very clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Gettysburg to your Saves list
Wyndham Gettysburg
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Presidential Circle, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Malvern, Pa
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Friendly and helpful staff, nicely decorated and very clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

This is the nicest hotel in Gettysburg. We stayed here September 19th through September 22nd in room 611.

The concierge, Colleen is so knowledgeable about the area and will not steer you wrong.

The hotel staff - Cassandra is extremely helpful and also had some great tips.

As a matter of fact when we called room service for plates and silverware Theresa called and apologized because room service was all backed up. The thing is, we had already received our tray with plates and silverware, very impressive.

We also called for toiletries and they were delivered very quickly.

We did not meet one rude staff member on the premises.

This hotel knows customer service and I have traveled both domestically and internationally for business and pleasure.

To the person on trip advisor who was offended by the cannon, this is Gettysburg and what happened here is tragic. However, a war took place here and Gettysburg is telling the story and preserving history, so why on earth you would be offended..I just don't think Gettysburg is the place for you.

We requested a room in the top floor in the corner and away from the elevators, ice and highway. Stephanie granted our request, thank you for being so customer service oriented. Hope they recognize you as a staff member.

The only not so great thing is the noise, at times we heard the garbage trucks, people locking their cars and people talking loudly in the hallway. I was unable to determine if that was due to building structure or typical hotel noise.

To Thursday night football fans, the NFL network is not available in your room. The game is shown is the bar. However the bar is so noisy that you can not hear the game.

The hotel phones for dialing out, did not seem to work for us. Not a big problem as we just used our cell phones.

Whenever we called for any type of service the phone was answered and our requests were taken care of quickly and correctly.

Thank you for a truly wonderful stay. Look forward to staying with you in the future.


  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and we provided guest services to your satisfaction. I will share your kind comments with our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    796
    483
    148
    46
    14
See reviews for
542
393
49
277
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

My wife and I arrived at the hotel just before two tour buses arrived. A couple of hours later when we went to the dining room, Linda, the hostess told us that it would be an hour and half wait since the dining room was full. We told her that we were too tired to go out and find a restaurant.
She took pity on us and suggested that we go into the bar and we could have some soup and rolls along with a hamburger and salad. Needless to say we sincerely appreciated her going out of the way to take care of us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear that Linda was accommodating to your needs and met your expectations. I will be sure to share your kind words with her. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Beautiful hotel gorgeous furnishings, great restaurant staff, best of all the beds were terrific!!!!


  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience in our 1863 Restaurant and had a great night's rest. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Wyndham. Everything met our expectations. Staff was friendly and professional. The only negative was the abundance of smokers that gathered around the entrances. It is not pleasant to enter and exit through a cloud of smoke. Most hotels today specifically prohibit its patrons and employees from smoking near the entrances. This Wyndham needs to adopt this policy, post signs and enforce the policy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I understand your concerns with the smoke at the entrance to the hotel. Please know that we take your feedback to heart and will be sure to follow-up with your concerns. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landisburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Excellent overall.
Staff, etc were very courteous and helpful.
Food was excellent and room was clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Wyndham Gettysburg Hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also pleased that you had a nice dining experience in our 1863 Restaurant. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Gettysburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Gettysburg

Address: 95 Presidential Circle, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#5 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Gettysburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Gettysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.