We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Gettysburg to your Saves list
Wyndham Gettysburg
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Presidential Circle, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for the local wine festival. Convenience with a capital C if you are going to this venue. You could walk from wine festival to hotel, in the parking lot..no streets, no traffic and no driving. That is top notch. We had a huge corner room, two queen size beds, large large bathroom. The carpeting looked brand new in every part of the hotel. We used the pool in the evening and it was clean and comfortable, the hot tub was hot like it should be. We had breakfast in the morning and the omlette station was backed up, the restaurant was full and only two omlette plates being made at once tends to back things up. The food on the breakfast buffet was not extensive but served its purpose....pancakes, french toast, salmon and bagels, fresh fruit, maple sausage, bacon, eggs and salsa for your eggs which I love. Crab was the omlette special along with western and ham and cheese. Something for everyone I would say.

Room Tip: Corner room was huge lots of space, big window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our property. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our property as well as your stay with us. I understand your concerns with the backup at the breakfast buffet. I will be sure to follow-up with your concerns regarding this. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    848
    515
    158
    50
    15
See reviews for
579
410
55
297
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Nice place to stay. liked the decorations themed around Gettysburg. convenient to all the historical sites. movie theatre across street for a nice winddown at night. restaurants nearby. price was competitive.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Wyndham Gettysburg Hotel. I am glad to hear that you had a nice visit with us and enjoyed the decor. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

My boyfriend and I spent a few days in Gettysburg, and we decided to stay at the Wyndham because of the great Tripadvisor reviews. Trust me-- we were not disappointed! I feel that this hotel actually made our trip more enjoyable than if we had stayed elsewhere!! Everything is very new and modern but there's a historical "feel" to the hotel. This was one of the most cleanly hotels I've ever stayed in. Room service was on key each night we stayed; we never ran out of towels or bathroom supplies. The bathroom was stocked with Bath & Body Works shampoos and lotions. Our room was very large, which was a great bargain for the price we paid. And I can honestly say the bed was so comfortable that I woke up feeling more refreshed than I do at home. Although we didn't use the fitness center (vacation laziness kicked in), we did check it out and were very impressed with it compared to most hotel fitness centers. Although the hotel isn't located right near the battlefields, the drive isn't far at all and you're still near lots of shopping/restaurants to compensate. We can't wait to go back to Gettysburg and will certainly stay at the Wyndham each time we go. I can't recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our property as well as your stay. I will share your kind words with our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I recently stayed at the Wyndham Gettysburg while visiting the Battleground and Museum. I had been on an extended road trip and was very pleasantly surprised by the Wyndham. It was by far the friendliest, most refreshing place I had stayed in over a month. The staff was particularly helpful, welcoming me and my little poodle with warmth and enthusiasm, even at the end of a busy day. The front desk remembered my name, and my dogs, throughout my two day stay, and the hostess, Linda, and the waitress, Bridgit, were both exceptional. They were very helpful, went the extra mile, and made me really feel at home. The food was excellent and the ambience was gracious. I highly recommend this Wyndham and hope you are lucky to get Linda and Bridgit to serve you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear that you and your little poodle enjoyed your stay with us. I am also pleased to know that you enjoyed your dining experience in our 1863 Restaurant. I will share your kind words with Linda and Bridget. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Wyndham Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Gettysburg

Address: 95 Presidential Circle, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#6 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Gettysburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by historic landmarks, Civil War-era charm, and stunning natural landscape, Gettysburg is a South Central Pennsylvania destination unlike any other. Situated just outside downtown Gettysburg, on the 100-acre Gateway Gettysburg campus, discover modern amenities, world-class dining, and a spectacular onsite theater just minutes from Gettysburg's most popular attractions. Guests of this centrally-located Gettysburg hotel are welcomed to this Federal-styled property by a dedicated and friendly hotel staff. After getting settled, take a refreshing dip in the indoor swimming pool, or enjoy a workout at the state-of-the-art fitness center. Two onsite restaurants dish up exceptional fare in a casual setting. Other exceptional guest services include shuttle services to local attractions and businesses, daily newspapers and complimentary WiFi. The Wyndham Gettysburg offers a modern escape for business and leisure travelers with 248 stylish guest rooms and convenient services that make life that much easier. Stylish furnishings and incredible comfort await at the well-appointed guest rooms and suites at the Wyndham Gettysburg. Whether traveling for business or leisure, guests will appreciate unwinding in the plush bedding surrounded by scarlet walls and presidential blue carpeting. Enjoy flat screen TVs, complimentary WiFi, coffee and tea maker, and upscale bath amenities. The gorgeous Deluxe Suites offer a distinguished ambiance, and separate living and dining room space. For convenience, impeccable room service is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyndham Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Gettysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.