We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Priced Right” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Gettysburg

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Gettysburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Gettysburg
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Presidential Circle, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #6 of 29 hotels in Gettysburg
Trenton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Clean, Priced Right”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel is in a new complex five minutes drive outside of town. There are a movie theatre and restaurants in the complex. There is an indoor pool, restaurant, fitness center, free wi-fi and free parking at hotel. Small tv, nice bath with spa toiletries, ordered refrigerator and it was delivered promptly. Decor is patriotic and nice. Bed comfortable and room very clean. Booked thru Travelzoo. Good rate. Wine tasting tour included. It was not worth the trip. Ordered CD of battlefield for auto audio tour. Not easy to follow. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the wine tour but I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Gettysburg Wyndham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,299 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    701
    415
    130
    42
    11
See reviews for
489
340
42
235
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We traveled to Gettysburg over Labor Day weekend and found the Wyndham to be easy to find, close to the historic area, but not in the thick of things. It was clean, comfortable hotel reflecting the local Civil War history through it's furnishings and décor. We had a large king room located at the end of a hall. Although there was a huge wedding (600+) going on, our room was very quiet. The period style furnishings and décor were very nice as was the modern bathroom. There was no tub, but a shower with a uniquely designed half door, glass enclosure. There was a cutout so you could reach the faucet. A little unusual. The only real problem was there was no ledge to place toiletries (or shave your legs) or hang your towel, but we managed. Water pressure and temperature were great as was the rain head shower. Our room didn't have a frig, but did have a coffee pot. We even had a view of the mountains and got a fireworks show on Sunday evening! There was a casual restaurant within walking distance of the hotel APC, I think. We had dinner and breakfast in the hotel's dining room and the staff was very friendly and the food quite good, especially the breakfast! There is a pub as well. We tried to use the pool/hot tub, but is was quite full and there are only a few chairs around. On Saturday and Sunday nights, actors playing General Grant and his wife circulated in the lobby! It was a great stay and I would chose that chain again. We had a little excitement one evening when the hotel's power went completely out. Total black out, but only lasted 2-3 minutes and we were in bed anyway!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to use some of the amenities we offer our guests. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a relatively new hotel, with all the amenities. It's pretty close to downtown (not walking distance), so if you're not into the historic B&B experience, this is a good alternative. We stayed here five nights during the 150th anniversary festivities and enjoyed it very much. Staff members were friendly and helpful, room was large enough and clean, and it was pretty soundproof. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our property and had a nice stay with us. I hope we have the oppportunity to welcome you back on your next Gettysburg trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I booked this hotel last minute on line with little research. Upon arrival I was very pleased with the cleanliness and ambiance. The pool was nice and the showers were modern but weird. There was a free shuttle that ran by the Marriott next door and Appalachian brewery within walking distance. Complementary laundry was a bonus too. Not walking distance to the battle grounds or downtown.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to our property. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as some of the amenities we offer our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Gettysburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

7 year old hotel, great location, friendly service and nice ammenities.
The room was clean and well maintained.

Restaurant experience was ok, but with so many close-by options to choose from, it did not affect the overall quality of our experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of the amenities we offer for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wading River, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This felt like a high end hotel with a great price and location. Only ten minutes from the heart of everything in town, it was very convenient. Our room was very comfortable and clean as well as all the common areas. Decorated in a presidential theme, well suited for the area and a complement to our battlefield tour. Overall very happy with our experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience and enjoyed our property. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We recently spent 3 nights at this property. We had a suite and then paid extra to get the presidential suite. We thought there would be some more comfort in the presidential suite but beds,couches, linens were all the same. We were not thrilled with the upgrade at all...but that was our decision. The coffee maker in both rooms was cheap and spilled all over and you only get paper cups. No micro or fridge in rooms either. When you chose not to provide breakfast you should at least provide a nice coffee maker and glass mugs. Washrooms are massive, and to me why make a washroom so big...only spend a short time in the morning in them?

The staff are excellent, very attentive and friendly for tourists. The hotel main areas are clean and open. There is a movie theatre on the same property, 1 closed restaurant and 1 open one.

. There is no breakfast included in the rate and the restaurant on site offered a less than average breakfast for $12. The shredded potatoes looked and tasted like the supermarket ones, no taste at all. For $ 12 for 2 eggs and ham I would expect more. We had dinner there as well, it was pricey and average. It feels like banquet room, no charm or ambience. When we had dinner the waitress asked if our meat was too dry or overcooked, when we said no to be polite she seemed surprised.

We did not complain directly to a manager as overall the staff are very friendly and facilities clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to our property. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not live up to the experience we strive to create for our guests. Please know that we take your feedback seriously and will be sure to follow-up with your concerns. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Gettysburg

Address: 95 Presidential Circle, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#3 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Gettysburg 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Wyndham Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Gettysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.