We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Gettysburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Gettysburg to your Saves list
Wyndham Gettysburg
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Presidential Circle, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a relatively new hotel, with all the amenities. It's pretty close to downtown (not walking distance), so if you're not into the historic B&B experience, this is a good alternative. We stayed here five nights during the 150th anniversary festivities and enjoyed it very much. Staff members were friendly and helpful, room was large enough and clean, and it was pretty soundproof. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our property and had a nice stay with us. I hope we have the oppportunity to welcome you back on your next Gettysburg trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    878
    537
    162
    53
    15
See reviews for
606
429
55
301
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
131 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel last minute on line with little research. Upon arrival I was very pleased with the cleanliness and ambiance. The pool was nice and the showers were modern but weird. There was a free shuttle that ran by the Marriott next door and Appalachian brewery within walking distance. Complementary laundry was a bonus too. Not walking distance to the battle grounds or downtown.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to our property. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as some of the amenities we offer our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Gettysburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

7 year old hotel, great location, friendly service and nice ammenities.
The room was clean and well maintained.

Restaurant experience was ok, but with so many close-by options to choose from, it did not affect the overall quality of our experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of the amenities we offer for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wading River, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This felt like a high end hotel with a great price and location. Only ten minutes from the heart of everything in town, it was very convenient. Our room was very comfortable and clean as well as all the common areas. Decorated in a presidential theme, well suited for the area and a complement to our battlefield tour. Overall very happy with our experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience and enjoyed our property. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We recently spent 3 nights at this property. We had a suite and then paid extra to get the presidential suite. We thought there would be some more comfort in the presidential suite but beds,couches, linens were all the same. We were not thrilled with the upgrade at all...but that was our decision. The coffee maker in both rooms was cheap and spilled all over and you only get paper cups. No micro or fridge in rooms either. When you chose not to provide breakfast you should at least provide a nice coffee maker and glass mugs. Washrooms are massive, and to me why make a washroom so big...only spend a short time in the morning in them?

The staff are excellent, very attentive and friendly for tourists. The hotel main areas are clean and open. There is a movie theatre on the same property, 1 closed restaurant and 1 open one.

. There is no breakfast included in the rate and the restaurant on site offered a less than average breakfast for $12. The shredded potatoes looked and tasted like the supermarket ones, no taste at all. For $ 12 for 2 eggs and ham I would expect more. We had dinner there as well, it was pricey and average. It feels like banquet room, no charm or ambience. When we had dinner the waitress asked if our meat was too dry or overcooked, when we said no to be polite she seemed surprised.

We did not complain directly to a manager as overall the staff are very friendly and facilities clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to our property. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not live up to the experience we strive to create for our guests. Please know that we take your feedback seriously and will be sure to follow-up with your concerns. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
116 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

It's one of those big hotels with a huge lobby, attached restaurant, swimming pool, and lots of facilities for weddings and conferences. Often those hotels can leave you feeling overwhelmed and out-of-it if there is a big function, or creepy and echo-y if there isn't. We've stayed at this hotel under both circumstances and it seems to work.

The rooms are very nice and housekeeping does a terrific job of keeping them spotless. One thing i like is that there are plenty of electric plugs. That's a pet peeve of mine in hotels that don't have enough for today's connected travelers. This may be the best hotel I've stayed in in that regard. The showers are wonderful -- walk in, very nice.

The fitness center isn't the most comprehensive I've ever seen, but it's ok.

Good restaurant in the lobby. Nice breakfast buffet on weekends, but not during the week.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our property and had the opportunity to take advantage of several of the amenities we offer. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Great one night stay. Quiet and peaceful, everything was clean and the staff professional. Pool and hot tub were nice. We came in on our motorcycle, no issues parking out front while we took the time to go to our rooms first then back out to dinner, bike sat for an hour and nobody complained.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our property. I am glad to hear that you had a relaxing visit. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of our pool/hot tub area as well as our 1863 Restaurant. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#5 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,165 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Gettysburg
Courtyard Gettysburg
#18 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 stars 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
#8 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 768 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#6 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 422 reviews
2.2 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#13 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Gettysburg

Address: 95 Presidential Circle, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#6 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#7 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Gettysburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by historic landmarks, Civil War-era charm, and stunning natural landscape, Gettysburg is a South Central Pennsylvania destination unlike any other. Situated just outside downtown Gettysburg, on the 100-acre Gateway Gettysburg campus, discover modern amenities, world-class dining, and a spectacular onsite theater just minutes from Gettysburg's most popular attractions. Guests of this centrally-located Gettysburg hotel are welcomed to this Federal-styled property by a dedicated and friendly hotel staff. After getting settled, take a refreshing dip in the indoor swimming pool, or enjoy a workout at the state-of-the-art fitness center. Two onsite restaurants dish up exceptional fare in a casual setting. Other exceptional guest services include shuttle services to local attractions and businesses, daily newspapers and complimentary WiFi. The Wyndham Gettysburg offers a modern escape for business and leisure travelers with 248 stylish guest rooms and convenient services that make life that much easier. Stylish furnishings and incredible comfort await at the well-appointed guest rooms and suites at the Wyndham Gettysburg. Whether traveling for business or leisure, guests will appreciate unwinding in the plush bedding surrounded by scarlet walls and presidential blue carpeting. Enjoy flat screen TVs, complimentary WiFi, coffee and tea maker, and upscale bath amenities. The gorgeous Deluxe Suites offer a distinguished ambiance, and separate living and dining room space. For convenience, impeccable room service is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Wyndham Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Gettysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.