We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well done Wyndham” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Gettysburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Gettysburg to your Saves list
Wyndham Gettysburg
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Presidential Circle, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Coudersport, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Well done Wyndham”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

My stay at the Gettysburg Wyndham was great. My Rotary district had its annual district conference at the hotel so we got to spend alot of time there. I am assuming this is a fairly new property. Everything was clean and fresh. Our banquet rooms were comfortable, although alittle too much on the air conditioning for a few meals. That was my only complaint, but nothing an extra sport jacket couldnt handle. The décor was excellent. Stars and stripe everywhere, including the carpet. The pool was very nice as was the hot tub. Didnt get a chance to use the fitness room but it looked like it had some decent equipment. Barely ten minutes from the center of all the attractions, it wasnt a bad drive. The hotel was just off route 15 and was very easy to locate. In fact I drove from the top of the state , where I live, almost to the bottom (Gettysburg) and never left 15. All in I was pleasantly surprised at the overall experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad that we were able to accommodate your Rotary Conference and met your expectations. I am also glad that you were able to take advantage of our ammenities. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Gettysburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    756
    449
    138
    46
    13
See reviews for
522
364
44
259
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed for four nights due to two family events. Ask for a refrigerator to save money on breakfast and snacks. Had family members in early AM and ordered coffee and tea which was delivered promptly. Pool and hot tub nice for late relaxation. Rooms are clean and spacious. Only regret is lack of free coffee in the lobby which is now a staple in many hotel chains.

Room Tip: A refrigeratoris available on request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of several of our amenities and we could meet your expectations. For future stays with us, please keep in mind we do offer complimentary morning coffee and tea. This is located in our lounge area. We look forward to seeing you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, Connecticut
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

This hotel is a little drive from the main battlefield sites but we didn't mind the drive. Pleasantly surprised at the tasteful Gettysburg theme decor in the lobby and great rooms. Lots of historic photos and paintings. Our room was spacious with a comfortable bed with feather top mattress. Great pillows! The lamps were three-way so we could read comfortably in the room. The bathroom had only a half glass which looked updated but did cause some puddling on the floor. Excellent temperature control. The hotel did not offer any continental breakfast nor did the rooms have a small refrigerator. Wonderful dinner at their 1863 restaurant - I will review it separately! Our room had a rooftop/parking lot view. When they asked if everything was fine when we checked out, they mentioned I should have spoken up and they would have put us on a higher floor with a better view. I don't feel I should need to complain to get a good view when there was low occupancy. This may help you - ask when you check in! Overall - a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed our Gettysburg historic decor as well as your stay. I am glad that you had the opportunity to dine in our 1863 Restaurant and we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The room was beautiful and clean. 3 pillows per comfy bed. The bathroom was clean with lots of nice towels but the shower stall with only 1/2 door tended to get the bathroom floor wet. The soaps were very good and the water pressure was fine on the top floor. Impressive cannon in the lobby. The pool was nice, but the hot tub wasn't hot enough and didn't have enough bubble action for my aching legs. If you like to watch TV, most of the channels were fuzzy but watchable and the non fuzzy ones pixxellated every few minutes. When I went to the pool it was very nice but then a whole gang of about 25-30 teenagers showed up. I thought I was at the pool scene from Caddyshack! I still enjoyed the hotel and would go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. We are glad that you enjoyable stay with us and we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We got the hotel through Hotwire. The hotel was fantastic. New, modern, very beautiful. You can tell they took care in decorating it for historic Gettysburg without being tourist-y and cheesy. There were no tell-tale signs of wear-and-tear. The staff were great, as well as the amenities. We got two adjoining rooms and both rooms were clean and comfortable. It's close enough to downtown Gettysburg to get there easily but far enough away that we didn't have to worry about parking or crowds. I highly recommend this hotel.

The only complaint I have is that our rooms were right by the elevators and the doors were not sound-proof enough to block out the dings that rang throughout the night.

Room Tip: Make sure your room is not near the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations and provide an enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Gettysburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Gettysburg

Address: 95 Presidential Circle, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#4 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Gettysburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Gettysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.