We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, comfy, inviting and accommodating” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Gettysburg

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Gettysburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Gettysburg
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Presidential Circle, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #6 of 29 hotels in Gettysburg
Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“New, comfy, inviting and accommodating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

The Gettysburg Wyndham is a brand new building and very nicely decorated. The staff was wonderful in accommodating our large group for a conference in Jan. 2012. Everything about the property--from the rooms, to the pool, to the convention space, to the food--everything worked out perfectly and was well received by the dozens of people in our group.

In planning our event the staff was kind and always eager to please. When asked for one thing, they surprised us with huge upgrades that were not expected, but much appreciated. Bb

There is a wonderful in-house restaurant that is somewhat upscale in the downstairs lobby. In addition, a very fun lounge area--complete with an upscale bar and clustered leather chairs for networking and conversation. It is very well decorated and has the feel of an old gentleman's library. Very telling considering the Gettysburg location.

The guest rooms were very comfortable and quiet. The shower and bath were very nice, considerably larger than normally seen. The indoor pool and spa were nice as well, not special per se, but enjoyable.

My only fault with this hotel would be the distance to downtown Gettysburg and the historic sights. The hotel is on York St intersecting with the major highway. It's certainly not walking distance but the City does provide a shuttle and there is free parking. Despite this, I would still recommend the Wyndham for a stay at Gettysburg-an amazing historic town that every single American should feel required to visit.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for your kind words! I am so glad that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay with us. I am pleased that we were able to meet the needs of your conference as well. We look forward to assisting you with your meeting plans in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,286 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    692
    413
    129
    42
    10
See reviews for
480
338
41
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Martinez, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

A bit off of the battlefield. It is about 15 minutes away from the battlefield visitor center. A bit tough to find. Super nice though. Very clean, decorated very nicely, a very nice place. Would definitely stay here on our next visit to Gettysburg

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at the Wyndham Gettysburg Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We have stayed at the Wyndham several times and have always found the rooms to be very comfortable at a quite reasonable price. Beds are big and soft, nice toiletries,plenty of space. Fitness center is just ok (cheap ok that rattles when you use it) but the pool and adjoining jacuzzi are very nice and the pool is great for kids. The restaurant has great breakfasts - plenty of variety, good quality and good prices - but the dinner menu doesn't look very interesting. Service is consistently friendly and efficient. My only real complaint is the over the top Civil War decor, with badly executed portraits all over. It's a real shock to the system to come face to face with Jefferson Davis when the elevator door opens.

Room Tip: The suites are huge and VERY comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and had the opportunity to dine in our 1863 restaurant. I am glad that we met your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Gettysburg

Address: 95 Presidential Circle, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#4 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Gettysburg 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Wyndham Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Gettysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.