We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Facility, enjoyable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Gettysburg to your Saves list
Wyndham Gettysburg
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Presidential Circle, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Mineral, VA
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful Facility, enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The Wyndham was offering a special rate for a three-day stay so we decided to make it our Thanksgiving home base. The hotel is just east of town, not a problem to get to the town center, and is a relatively new and beautiful facility. The room was well maintained and had a unique open shower layout we liked. The tavern bar was nicely done and the restaurant served good food (we tried breakfast) but was not a cozy atmosphere (what you might expect in a business hotel.) The staff was professional and, for the most part, friendly.
Right next door was a multi-screen theatre which we visited the night we arrived; a nice touch if you have a little down time to fill.

Overall, this is a good place to stay if you aren't looking for quaint or cozy: it is certainly a cut above the majority of chain hotels.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    824
    502
    154
    48
    14
See reviews for
561
403
52
286
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Once again, the Wyndham in Gettysburg completely fulfilled our expectations with courteous service, excellent food, and superior accomodations. My associate left a box of prescription drugs in his room and the housekeeping staff very professionally secured them and sent them on via FedEx so that they arrived at the same time he arrived home. This was way beyond the call of duty and saved a huge amount of trouble and expense for him. We are very appreciative and thankful to the head of housekeeping and the staff for everything.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DALLAS
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

After spending a couple days at the Wyndham Hotel, we quicky realized that it was a delightful place where all the people that we came into contact with were overly friendly and willing to help with whatever was needed. We will definately spread the word as to how accomadating each and everyone of your employees are. Thank you for the wonderful experience!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARNOLD
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Next time when returning to Gettysburg, we will stay here! The hotel was a very nice location to attend our conference.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STODDARD
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We have stayed at this Wyndam many times... seems the quality is slipping. Any they have stopped the By Request program... So we may look at others in the area in the future. Stil a nice hotel, just not execllent as in the past.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CENTRE HALL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Excellent place to stay and very reasonable with horse show discount! Close to show grounds, excellent room,great tv and a super swimming pool. The fact that you give a horse show discount and very substantial one is commendable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Wyndham Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Gettysburg

Address: 95 Presidential Circle, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#7 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#9 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Gettysburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyndham Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Gettysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.