We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable, Everything tops” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Gettysburg

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Gettysburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Gettysburg
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Presidential Circle, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #7 of 29 hotels in Gettysburg
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable, Everything tops”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We spent one night while visiting Gettysburg. It was the most comfortable bed, beautifully appointed room and very clean. The restaurant is fantastic; we had both dinner and breakfast and both meals were great. It is a beautiful hotel and has a very nice pool and hot tub. It is not downtown or near the sights but sits right off the highway, next to another hotel and movie theater. After dinner we caught a movie (with discount tickets from the front desk at an unbelievable price). We had a wonderful experience at the Wyndham!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,248 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    668
    405
    123
    42
    10
See reviews for
465
329
39
227
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Niagara on the Lake
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Hotel was clean and well maintained. Staff friendly and helpful. Location not far from battlefield and exhibits. Would stay there again! If they only offered a breakfast like Hampton Inn offers it would be perfect.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights on a family trip to view the battlefield and Eisenhower's home. The hotel is fairly new, very clean and filled with nice perks (free Wall Street Journal, $6 movie tickets to the theater across the parking lot, upscale shampoos and soaps). Our room was huge. The bed was very comfortable and the presidential theme carpet made you feel like a VIP. It's a few miles from the downtown part of Gettysburg, but that is just as well because the town while cute does not have much that is open at night. The location of the hotel is quiet and allows a restful experience. The views of the mountains from the room help in that regard.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Lakes, New Jersey
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed at the Wyndham this time during our annual trip to G'burg, and weren't disappointed. The room was spotlessly clean, modern and well equipped, the rates reasonable. Very nice place.

The only questionable occurrence happened the first morning we were there. As we walked towrd the elevator, a man wearing a company embroidered polo shirt came toward us with what appeared to be a bug-sniffing beagle, accompanied by a maintenance man. A red flag immediately went up: Bed Bugs. When we returned later, I immediately checked under the mattress and around the bed for a sign of the little buggers, and fortunately found no evidence of their existence.

When I questioned the girl behind the desk that evening, I was told, "We're pet-friendly. What you must have seen was a guest with a dog. Nothing to worry about." Maybe she wasn't aware of the exterminator and his dog, or maybe she was just giving a line of BS. Who knows? Just be advised that I know what I saw-an exterminator with a dog-so keep that in mind if you're thinking about making reservations at the Gettysburg Wyndham.

Let me stress again, that I found no Bed Bugs in our room. Would we stay there again? Most likely, as long as the bug scare is not a problem.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed here overnight to tour the battlefield and civil war museum. It was a great time doing the autotour with the kids. We were able to get the room on hotwire.com. Location is near everything but yet relatively private. It is however a conference center and hotel so the lobby can be a bit crowded. While we were there they had a couple of busses loading with reenactment people. The room was a typical two queen bed type of room. Quiet and calm. Bathrooms were clean. Hallways were clean. The wife and our youngest had room service and she said it was tasty. The lounge was nice to grab a cocktail while watching some olympics. The outlets were an exit down the highway. There are a lot of restaurants within a couple of miles. The immediate area around the hotel is a newer developing area which obviously is having a bit of a struggle. The other hotels are open. The two restaurants within walking distance are shut down. I wasn't sure whether the cinema was only open on weekends or not. But being on vacation, it didn't matter.

I would not go to the hotel restaurant to eat breakfast. There are a couple of good choices just down the street that provide a considerable savings. Examples are: Perkins, Gettysburg Family Restaurant, McD's, etc.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waynesboro
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed here overnite for a little getaway. I was very pleased. Lovely clean and new facility. Wonderful pool and hot tub. Ordered breakast in the morning and it was deilsh. A great hotel!! Multiple restaurants to choose from. Very nice and quiet.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Recently my husband and I stayed for a short weekend. Conference held about 30 minutes away proved to be frustrating and exhausting. Our room was very clean, cool, inviting. The decor was of our taste which proved to be even more relaxing. Our king size bed was like a giant marshmallow that we melted into at the end of our day. Overall we agreed that this hotel was superior to ones we experienced in all of our other stays nationally and internationally.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise and traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyndham Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Gettysburg

Address: 95 Presidential Circle, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#6 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Gettysburg 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Wyndham Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Gettysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.