We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great anniversary getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Gettysburg to your Saves list
Wyndham Gettysburg
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Presidential Circle, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A great anniversary getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We just recently stayed at the Wyndham Gettysburg as an anniversary getaway.

We had a room with a single king bed on the 4th floor facing the front of the building. The room was immaculate upon our arrival. The bathroom was clean and stocked, the bed was exceptionally comfortable, and everything in the room was in perfect working order.

The person who checked us in was very pleasant to deal with and had a very professional demeanor. The person who checked us out at the end of our stay was the same way. The hotel does provide you with multiple ways of checking out without having to go to the front desk, but we chose to do so in order to express our compliments to the staff.

We used the indoor pool, as well as the large hot tub, while we were there and found them to be as clean as could be. The pool area was well stocked with clean towels for the use of the guests.

We walked around the hotel and checked out the gift shop and workout rooms also. Both were quite inviting to guests. The gift shop had a nice blend of necessities and Gettysburg souvenirs. The workout room had plenty of equipment and was well maintained.

We also dined in the restaurant within the hotel, The 1863 Restaurant. The food there was absolutely top notch. We had dined there once before, on a previous anniversary, and were pleased to find the quality of service and food have not declined one bit.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Gettysburg area for pleasure or business. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be so well insulated that you will not have a problem with noise in any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    913
    552
    169
    55
    15
See reviews for
632
449
56
308
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Torrington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We had a beautiful hotel suite. It was clean, spacious and had an enormous shower which we all loved. It was just a short drive to all our destinations in Gettysburg, worth the lower price of not being directly downtown.The staff was very nice . Our only criticisms would be that the staff could not tell us how to get to the campground where our battlefield tour was. And that 2 major restaurants on site were closed indefinitely (no explanation given on their doors.). We'd definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Beautiful hotel, excellent staff. Room was lovely and super quiet. Found out when we were checking out it was sold out - did not guess. Bed was perfect. Rooms spacious. Staff was excellent very nice and helpful. Breakfast is not included and the restaurant is a little pricey but it is excellent. There's a very nice movie theater right across the parking lot. We saw a movie there - seats were really great. We were there to see the battlefield and it's about a 10 minute drive.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We spent two nights at this hotel recently while touring the area. The hotel was clean and quiet. The room had been recently painted, was very clean and the hotel in general was well cared for. The staff was courteous, helpful and professional in all respects. The only critique I can think of is that the room didn't have a bar fridge which should be a standard feature in hotel rooms of this quality and price. I would not hesitate to recommend this facility and will stay there again when we return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baden, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Ordinarily when I travel to Gettysburg I stay really close to downtown to make walking to the attractions easier. But on a recent weekend prices for some of the lesser quality hotels were through the roof. I turned to priceline.com and asked for an $80 per night room at their top level and I got this property which I had seen online for double the price. The hotel is super nice, very clean and quite fancy. We didn't eat at any of the restaurants, they were quite pricey, but had a great breakfast at the Gettysburg Family restaurant in a nearby plaza on York Road. The pool and fitness area were also great with towel service. Honestly, for the price, I couldn't have asked for a nicer place in this town. And although we didn't go, there is a first-run movie theater across the parking lot...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We were at the Wyndham for a large family reunion. The rooms are spacious, clean, and despite a full house, it was quiet.
The shower is especially nice and the beds are excellent.
Staff was always smiling and willing to help. Because of the quiet location, we even enjoyed bicycling about the neighborhood.
Breakfast is not included but there is a lovely restaurant and the food was quite good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We visited Gettysburg for about five days. The hotel was kind enough to extend our negotiated rate to the rest of our stay. The room was quiet, spacious and the bathroom was well lit. We ate at the restaurant for breakfast which offers a buffet that includes the coffee and juice, so it is the best value. Unfortunately two adjacent restaurants closed in November, but the movie theater is in easy walking distance to the hotel.
The hotel is located along US Hwy 15. It is often easier to drive into Gettysburg routes south of Hwy 30, which is very commercial and very clogged with traffic. I can't imagine what the town will be like in 2013 for the 150th anniversary of the Gettysburg battle.
If we return to Gettysburg, we will definitely return to the Wyndham in Gettysburg.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#6 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Gettysburg
Courtyard Gettysburg
#17 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 stars 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#5 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 442 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
#8 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 790 reviews
2.2 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Gettysburg

Address: 95 Presidential Circle, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#6 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#7 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Gettysburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by historic landmarks, Civil War-era charm, and stunning natural landscape, Gettysburg is a South Central Pennsylvania destination unlike any other. Situated just outside downtown Gettysburg, on the 100-acre Gateway Gettysburg campus, discover modern amenities, world-class dining, and a spectacular onsite theater just minutes from Gettysburg's most popular attractions. Guests of this centrally-located Gettysburg hotel are welcomed to this Federal-styled property by a dedicated and friendly hotel staff. After getting settled, take a refreshing dip in the indoor swimming pool, or enjoy a workout at the state-of-the-art fitness center. Two onsite restaurants dish up exceptional fare in a casual setting. Other exceptional guest services include shuttle services to local attractions and businesses, daily newspapers and complimentary WiFi. The Wyndham Gettysburg offers a modern escape for business and leisure travelers with 248 stylish guest rooms and convenient services that make life that much easier. Stylish furnishings and incredible comfort await at the well-appointed guest rooms and suites at the Wyndham Gettysburg. Whether traveling for business or leisure, guests will appreciate unwinding in the plush bedding surrounded by scarlet walls and presidential blue carpeting. Enjoy flat screen TVs, complimentary WiFi, coffee and tea maker, and upscale bath amenities. The gorgeous Deluxe Suites offer a distinguished ambiance, and separate living and dining room space. For convenience, impeccable room service is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Otel, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyndham Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Gettysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.