We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great anniversary getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Gettysburg

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Gettysburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wyndham Gettysburg
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Presidential Circle, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #6 of 29 hotels in Gettysburg
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A great anniversary getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We just recently stayed at the Wyndham Gettysburg as an anniversary getaway.

We had a room with a single king bed on the 4th floor facing the front of the building. The room was immaculate upon our arrival. The bathroom was clean and stocked, the bed was exceptionally comfortable, and everything in the room was in perfect working order.

The person who checked us in was very pleasant to deal with and had a very professional demeanor. The person who checked us out at the end of our stay was the same way. The hotel does provide you with multiple ways of checking out without having to go to the front desk, but we chose to do so in order to express our compliments to the staff.

We used the indoor pool, as well as the large hot tub, while we were there and found them to be as clean as could be. The pool area was well stocked with clean towels for the use of the guests.

We walked around the hotel and checked out the gift shop and workout rooms also. Both were quite inviting to guests. The gift shop had a nice blend of necessities and Gettysburg souvenirs. The workout room had plenty of equipment and was well maintained.

We also dined in the restaurant within the hotel, The 1863 Restaurant. The food there was absolutely top notch. We had dined there once before, on a previous anniversary, and were pleased to find the quality of service and food have not declined one bit.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Gettysburg area for pleasure or business. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be so well insulated that you will not have a problem with noise in any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,300 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    702
    415
    130
    42
    11
See reviews for
490
340
42
235
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Torrington, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We had a beautiful hotel suite. It was clean, spacious and had an enormous shower which we all loved. It was just a short drive to all our destinations in Gettysburg, worth the lower price of not being directly downtown.The staff was very nice . Our only criticisms would be that the staff could not tell us how to get to the campground where our battlefield tour was. And that 2 major restaurants on site were closed indefinitely (no explanation given on their doors.). We'd definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Beautiful hotel, excellent staff. Room was lovely and super quiet. Found out when we were checking out it was sold out - did not guess. Bed was perfect. Rooms spacious. Staff was excellent very nice and helpful. Breakfast is not included and the restaurant is a little pricey but it is excellent. There's a very nice movie theater right across the parking lot. We saw a movie there - seats were really great. We were there to see the battlefield and it's about a 10 minute drive.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We spent two nights at this hotel recently while touring the area. The hotel was clean and quiet. The room had been recently painted, was very clean and the hotel in general was well cared for. The staff was courteous, helpful and professional in all respects. The only critique I can think of is that the room didn't have a bar fridge which should be a standard feature in hotel rooms of this quality and price. I would not hesitate to recommend this facility and will stay there again when we return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baden, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Ordinarily when I travel to Gettysburg I stay really close to downtown to make walking to the attractions easier. But on a recent weekend prices for some of the lesser quality hotels were through the roof. I turned to priceline.com and asked for an $80 per night room at their top level and I got this property which I had seen online for double the price. The hotel is super nice, very clean and quite fancy. We didn't eat at any of the restaurants, they were quite pricey, but had a great breakfast at the Gettysburg Family restaurant in a nearby plaza on York Road. The pool and fitness area were also great with towel service. Honestly, for the price, I couldn't have asked for a nicer place in this town. And although we didn't go, there is a first-run movie theater across the parking lot...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We were at the Wyndham for a large family reunion. The rooms are spacious, clean, and despite a full house, it was quiet.
The shower is especially nice and the beds are excellent.
Staff was always smiling and willing to help. Because of the quiet location, we even enjoyed bicycling about the neighborhood.
Breakfast is not included but there is a lovely restaurant and the food was quite good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We visited Gettysburg for about five days. The hotel was kind enough to extend our negotiated rate to the rest of our stay. The room was quiet, spacious and the bathroom was well lit. We ate at the restaurant for breakfast which offers a buffet that includes the coffee and juice, so it is the best value. Unfortunately two adjacent restaurants closed in November, but the movie theater is in easy walking distance to the hotel.
The hotel is located along US Hwy 15. It is often easier to drive into Gettysburg routes south of Hwy 30, which is very commercial and very clogged with traffic. I can't imagine what the town will be like in 2013 for the 150th anniversary of the Gettysburg battle.
If we return to Gettysburg, we will definitely return to the Wyndham in Gettysburg.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Gettysburg

Address: 95 Presidential Circle, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#3 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Gettysburg 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Wyndham Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Gettysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.