We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Gettysburg Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brierfield II Country Guest Cottages

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gettysburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brierfield II Country Guest Cottages
1060 Belmont Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 24 Gettysburg B&B and Inns
Central, NJ
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A Perfect Gettysburg Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We've stayed at Brierfield Cottages several times and have never been disappointed. First of all it's about 3 miles from the Peace Memorial...at the quiet end of town. Peace and quiet. The accommodations are perfect. We stay in the Pool House Cottage which is very large....king size bed, kitchenette, private bath, couch, TV, table and chairs, and a deck in the front. There are only 2 (very modern) cottages so there is plenty of privacy on 13 acres. A HUGE breakfast is served at the innkeepers sunroom which is about a 25 yard walk from the cottages. Nancy (our host) is an absolutely warm and wonderful woman...who will make your stay perfect.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

The Brierfield II Country Guest Cottages are two cottages located about 3 miles outside of downtown Gettysburg. We stayed in the Salt Box. It's an easy drive through the battlefield and then down the road a bit. The salt box was very comfy and cozy complete with a little kitchen area, nice bathroom, ceiling-fan and queen-bed. You can't beat the price. Nancy is a very sweet woman who cooked us breakfast whatever time we wanted. She has put an addition to the back of her house and so you overlook the woods while eating. The room is gorgeous with tall glass windows. The breakfast was great; waffles, biscuits, fruit, omelets, ham. I highly recommend this place. The ONLY reason I could see someone NOT wanting to stay here is the location - you can't just fall out the front door and be in town. But, if you don't mind an 8 minute drive to your own personal cabin - go for it. It was great!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central, NJ
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Brierfield Cottages is where we go to escape the crazy world. It it peaceful and quiet. No main street Gettysburg noise. Located about 2 miles from the Eternal Peace Light it is a haven. Owner Nancy is gracious in every respect....true southern hospitality. We stayed in the Pool House Cottage which is large and spacious and meets our even need. Our wonderful breakfasts are served in Nancy's wonderful sunroom....absolutely delicious and elegant. You will not be disappointed!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caro, Michigan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed here while we were on our honeymoon in May 2012. We stayed in the Pool House cottage and it was AMAZING! Nancy was wonderful, she let us borrow the audio tour of the battlefield, and told us of places that we should visit. Breakfast was wonderful both days that we were there. We had never stayed at a B&B before, but when we go back to Gettysburg, we will be staying here again!

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Salt Box cottage on June 2012. I'm sure there are few people like Nancy- the owner- left in this world. Her hospitality was unmatched!!! The rooms were super clean with no problems whatsoever. Breakfast was amazing and very comfortable! We enjoyed our short visit with Nancy as much as the cottage. We will be looking no further in the future when staying in Gettysburg!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

The Salt Box Cottage was the perfect retreat for me and my husband, who were visiting Gettysburg for the first time. We typically don't enjoy B&B's since we like a little more privacy, and Brierfield Guest Cottages fit us perfectly. The cottage itself was very clean, nicely decorated, and well appointed. It was only a short drive downtown but felt a world away from the rest of the tourists. Nancy was a fantastic host-- warm and knowledgeable, and the breakfast was killer. Be advised that payment is cash only.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rwmdoc
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

Booked from iPad on the way to gettyburg. All reviews spot on. Great choice. Great food,hospitality,and accommodations .

Room Tip: Cottage is great. Only 2 but botjh are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Brierfield II Country Guest Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brierfield II Country Guest Cottages

Address: 1060 Belmont Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Brierfield Ii Country Guest Cottages Hotel Gettysburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brierfield II Country Guest Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Brierfield II Country Guest Cottages to your Saves list