We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property, GREAT staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gettysburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Gettysburg to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Gettysburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Presidential Circle, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice property, GREAT staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We were part of a family Christmas gathering staying at this property. Location is very good if you don't want to be 'in the middle' of Gettysburg but still have everything one would need while staying a few days. Everything was clean, well kept and in good repair that I noticed in the public spaces.

The staff was made this stay stand out. Everyone was extremely nice to our big, LOUD family! One staff member in particular needs mention though. Alicia at the Front Desk was one of the best, nicest Front Desk agents I have ever come across in all my years of traveling and business. Well done Alicia!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gettysburg, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for the beautiful review and thank you for staying with us! I will be sure to pass along your kind words to Alicia. We take pride in our great team, and hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    150
    55
    16
    3
See reviews for
125
125
19
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed at this hotel while visiting/exploring Gettysburg for the weekend. The hotel is located about 2 miles east of downtown Gettysburg, but the location was easy to find. The hotel seems pretty new and was very clean and comfortable. Our room was ready upon checkin and the staff was all very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gettysburg, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for the great review, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneseo, New York
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

We routinely try to stay at Courtyards because of consistent value, great accommodations and superb service as a whole. The staff was excellent here and everyone seemed to enjoy working here. The room was just OK. We had 2 queens-one had a pretty good valley in it, the other was very hard-not at all what we have been used to staying at Courtyards. The room itself was clean and well taken care of but did show some mild wear. We did notice that some of hotel did appear to be under renovation, so our timing may have just been off. We actually prefer the Bistro's at Courtyards, but the breakfast buffet was nice here too instead of Bistro. I also noticed some excessive noise from the highway the 2nd morning, but can't fault them for this. WiFI was fine but does have slooowww elevators. The location is a little bit away from battlefield (10-15 minutes) but was in a very nice complex that worked very well for us with lots of parking. Overall we would try here again, and if it is undergoing renovation as it appeared, then we would be back at 4-5 stars.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gettysburg, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for the review, we are glad to hear that you had a great stay in regards to room cleanliness and guest service. We hope you'll come visit us again when our room renovations are complete!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powhatan, Virginia
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

As a Platinum guest I frequent Courtyards quite often. Overall our 4 night stays was most satisfactory. The staff are nice and very accommodating. The breakfast was fine offering the typical buffet. Both the pool and hot tub were clean and well kept. We did notice the WiFi to be slow as well as the elevators. The general condition of the property has become a bit worn however. Catering more to tourists then business travelers has obviously had an impact on its tired condition which is understandable. This fall the property is scheduled for a complete renovation and move to the café concept although unlike others they will still offer the breakfast buffet.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gettysburg, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Thank you for the review - we hope you will come stay with us again when our renovations are complete!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympic National Park, Washington
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

I am losing faith in the courtyard brand, they are kind of a gamble. Some are good others are reminiscent of a 1980s motel. This is one of those, window unit ACs, sink in the bedroom etc...our beds were old and springy and the room was just plain grubby. The indoor pool was small, smelly and lame. At Gettysburg prices I was expecting a better Marriott. Plus they charge for the breakfast. Far from the historic sites as well. The Wyndham next door looked a bit nicer.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gettysburg, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and for bringing these issues to our attention. I truly apologize that the experience you had at our hotel did not meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Overall the hotel is very nice and the room was comfortable. My biggest issue is the wireless internet. It is unbelievably slow. As a business traveler I need reliable internet. Fast wireless internet is now the standard and this hotel is lagging behind

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gettysburg, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for staying with us, and happy to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms. It is my understanding that we had some connectivity issues with our wireless internet throughout the week of your stay, and it was brought to the attention of our provider. We understand that a fast, reliable internet connection is crucial to most guests that stay with us on business, and we will be following up to ensure this issue is resolved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed here on a trip to Gettysburg. It is in a quiet area of town - away from the central area of Gettysburg but convenient for travel. Our experience was very good. The property was squeaky clean and well appointed. The staff was welcoming. Decent indoor pool, whirlpool & workout room were a bonus. I'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gettysburg, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for the great review - we are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable experience at our hotel. We hope you'll stay with us again should you return to Gettysburg!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Gettysburg

Address: 115 Presidential Circle, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Gettysburg
#10 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Gettysburg 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Courtyard Gettysburg
Gettysburg Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Gettysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.