We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right Outside Downtown Gettysburg” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Gettysburg to your Saves list
Courtyard Gettysburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Presidential Circle, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Muhlenberg Township, PA.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Right Outside Downtown Gettysburg”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

My family comes to Gettysburg every year to tour the battlefield. The outside of the hotel is well kept. We had a clean room with all the perks. The people who work here are friendly and helpful. This hotel is up-to-date. Great exercise room and pool. It is near many activities. The inside of the hotel is very nice with everything decorated to please the customers. Free parking on site. Free internet access. Meals and elevators are available. Try it!

Room Tip: We liked a room on the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W, General Manager at Courtyard Gettysburg, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us. We strive to exceed your expectations, and we're happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and location. Come visit us again next time you're in Gettysburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    171
    61
    19
    4
See reviews for
150
151
21
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
Level Contributor
390 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Good hotel for the price. Really well kept and a very good room with a good nights sleep. The restaurant had a good breakfast offer. Location is off 15N bypass and a little out of the downtown area which was okay for us. Easy access to the Military park and the downtown attractions. Overall we are glad we chose this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room close to the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W, General Manager at Courtyard Gettysburg, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you, we are glad that you were able to get a good night's rest, and enjoy breakfast with us. We hope you'll stay with us again next time you come to Gettysburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wynnewood, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Staying here right now, and I really wish that there was a mini fridge in the room, so I am not forced to purchase two dollar cold soda from the front desk. $16 for two vodka and clubs???? This is outside of Gettysburg, not a major city. We will skip the $11 breakfast.
The room is worn: torn curtains, in four places; lampshade is stained; and the paint is all marked up. As a Marriott Gold member, I guess they gave me a crappy room, because I was using a free certificate?

Room Tip: Better off staying at a Springhill Suites..... You get a mini fridge and a microwave!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W, General Manager at Courtyard Gettysburg, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
We truly apologize for not meeting your standards. We are in the process of researching the rooms with torn curtains and replacing them. Also, our rooms do not all come with refrigerators, however we do have them available for guests upon request. Hopefully this information has been helpful, please consider staying with us again should you return to Gettysburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

On a week long trip to Washington, D.C., Gettysburg, and Philadelphia this was the best hotel of the bunch! The front desk staff was helpful and cordial. The hotel was clean, quiet, comfortable and with wonderful breakfast and late night snack/food options. My husband and I often travel with a cargo trailer and this property has plenty of parking to accommodate larger vehicles. I would ABSOLUTELY recommend the property to other travelers.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W, General Manager at Courtyard Gettysburg, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you, we are thrilled to have exceeded your expectations! Glad you enjoyed your visit, and hope you will stay with us again if you return to Gettysburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We visited Gettysburg over the Memorial Day Weekend for 2 nights. We booked our room about 10 days before our arrival. We had a very nice room on the the 4th floor with a kingsize bed.The room was large with a built in desk, couch, closet and frig. Shower/tub combo. Hair dryer, plenty of thick towels and wash cloths. Very comfortable clean room over looking the front of the hotel.

We were able to checkin 2 hours early and they helped so much. We dropped our bags in the room, freshen up and were at the Visitors Center by 1:30. Purchased our tickets for the film, Cyclorama & Museum. Also included in our Combo Package the 2 hour bus tour of the Battlefield for the next day.

The hotel location was in a perfect location, highway just minutes away.It took no time to get into town or get to the Visitors Center. (a must to do first)

Breakfast in the morning buffet or a la carte. Good breakfast, all the important food items to get you started. Eggs, bacon, sausage, hot and cold ceral, juice, fruit, muffins, toast, danish, coffee, tea and water.

In the evening there is a bar that's open until 10:00PM. Comp newspaper, computer center. There was also a indoor swimming pool. Plenty of free parking. In the same complex was a movie theater. (next door) Also anothe hotel the Wyndham. They have a restaurant if you get hungry in the evening. We ate down town before settling in for the night. So many great restaurants to choose from.

Marriott never disappoints and this hotel I would recommend to my family, friends and anyone that would like to visit Gettysburg!

Room Tip: King size bed, on a higher floor away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W, General Manager at Courtyard Gettysburg, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Stella,

Thank you for the kind words and recommendation. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and always happy to be helpful!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley City, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Courtyard Marriott in Gettysburg is a great place to stay while visiting the battlegrounds and cemetery's. The location is next to rt 15 and you can avoid driving thru town to get to the visitors center and to the battlefields. It is also a great location just to get to to stay and not have to drive thru mountainous roads that curve every 250 feet. The hotel itself is very clean and feels like it opened last week. Staff is friendly and the hotel has a distinct feeling of a very safe environment and comfortable surroundings. There is a movie-plex and another hotel right there. New Resturants should be opening this summer 500 feet away.

Nice relaxing place for vacation.

Room Tip: West side rooms have better view, but staff opens the curtains all the way during the day and sun he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W, General Manager at Courtyard Gettysburg, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you, we're glad you had a nice stay, and that our staff provided a friendly, welcoming environment for you. We hope that you'll stay with us again next time you're in Gettysburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We just stayed one night but the room was clean and well maintained. We had the suite and it was very large. Te people at the front desk were very friendly as were the breakfast staff. The omelet station for breakfast was nice as most places just have self service. Also the eggs were real and not powdered.

Room Tip: The suite is very roomy and nice to have a separate room if someone wants to watch tv.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W, General Manager at Courtyard Gettysburg, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you - we are glad that our staff was welcoming and friendly, and that you enjoyed our breakfast. We hope you'll stay with us again next time you come to Gettysburg!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#9 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,703 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#5 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 439 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#6 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
#8 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 790 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#4 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Gettysburg

Address: 115 Presidential Circle, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Gettysburg
#5 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#16 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#17 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Gettysburg 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in May 2015, the Courtyard by Marriott Gettysburg is located just minutes from Gettysburg's historic sites and within the campus of Gateway Gettysburg. The Courtyard by Marriott offers 152 newly renovated guest rooms and is within minutes of the Gettysburg National Military Park, Gettysburg historic attractions, golfing, skiing, outlet shopping, Gettysburg College and Mount Saint Mary's University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Gettysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.