We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well kept hotel in quite area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Gettysburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Gettysburg to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Gettysburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Presidential Circle, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Louisiana
Top Contributor
358 reviews 358 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 130 cities Reviews in 130 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
“Well kept hotel in quite area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Good hotel for the price. Really well kept and a very good room with a good nights sleep. The restaurant had a good breakfast offer. Location is off 15N bypass and a little out of the downtown area which was okay for us. Easy access to the Military park and the downtown attractions. Overall we are glad we chose this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room close to the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gettysburg, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you, we are glad that you were able to get a good night's rest, and enjoy breakfast with us. We hope you'll stay with us again next time you come to Gettysburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    144
    53
    14
    2
See reviews for
121
123
15
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wynnewood, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Staying here right now, and I really wish that there was a mini fridge in the room, so I am not forced to purchase two dollar cold soda from the front desk. $16 for two vodka and clubs???? This is outside of Gettysburg, not a major city. We will skip the $11 breakfast.
The room is worn: torn curtains, in four places; lampshade is stained; and the paint is all marked up. As a Marriott Gold member, I guess they gave me a crappy room, because I was using a free certificate?

Room Tip: Better off staying at a Springhill Suites..... You get a mini fridge and a microwave!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gettysburg, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
We truly apologize for not meeting your standards. We are in the process of researching the rooms with torn curtains and replacing them. Also, our rooms do not all come with refrigerators, however we do have them available for guests upon request. Hopefully this information has been helpful, please consider staying with us again should you return to Gettysburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

On a week long trip to Washington, D.C., Gettysburg, and Philadelphia this was the best hotel of the bunch! The front desk staff was helpful and cordial. The hotel was clean, quiet, comfortable and with wonderful breakfast and late night snack/food options. My husband and I often travel with a cargo trailer and this property has plenty of parking to accommodate larger vehicles. I would ABSOLUTELY recommend the property to other travelers.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gettysburg, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you, we are thrilled to have exceeded your expectations! Glad you enjoyed your visit, and hope you will stay with us again if you return to Gettysburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester, New York
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We visited Gettysburg over the Memorial Day Weekend for 2 nights. We booked our room about 10 days before our arrival. We had a very nice room on the the 4th floor with a kingsize bed.The room was large with a built in desk, couch, closet and frig. Shower/tub combo. Hair dryer, plenty of thick towels and wash cloths. Very comfortable clean room over looking the front of the hotel.

We were able to checkin 2 hours early and they helped so much. We dropped our bags in the room, freshen up and were at the Visitors Center by 1:30. Purchased our tickets for the film, Cyclorama & Museum. Also included in our Combo Package the 2 hour bus tour of the Battlefield for the next day.

The hotel location was in a perfect location, highway just minutes away.It took no time to get into town or get to the Visitors Center. (a must to do first)

Breakfast in the morning buffet or a la carte. Good breakfast, all the important food items to get you started. Eggs, bacon, sausage, hot and cold ceral, juice, fruit, muffins, toast, danish, coffee, tea and water.

In the evening there is a bar that's open until 10:00PM. Comp newspaper, computer center. There was also a indoor swimming pool. Plenty of free parking. In the same complex was a movie theater. (next door) Also anothe hotel the Wyndham. They have a restaurant if you get hungry in the evening. We ate down town before settling in for the night. So many great restaurants to choose from.

Marriott never disappoints and this hotel I would recommend to my family, friends and anyone that would like to visit Gettysburg!

Room Tip: King size bed, on a higher floor away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gettysburg, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Stella,

Thank you for the kind words and recommendation. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and always happy to be helpful!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley City, Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Courtyard Marriott in Gettysburg is a great place to stay while visiting the battlegrounds and cemetery's. The location is next to rt 15 and you can avoid driving thru town to get to the visitors center and to the battlefields. It is also a great location just to get to to stay and not have to drive thru mountainous roads that curve every 250 feet. The hotel itself is very clean and feels like it opened last week. Staff is friendly and the hotel has a distinct feeling of a very safe environment and comfortable surroundings. There is a movie-plex and another hotel right there. New Resturants should be opening this summer 500 feet away.

Nice relaxing place for vacation.

Room Tip: West side rooms have better view, but staff opens the curtains all the way during the day and sun he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gettysburg, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you, we're glad you had a nice stay, and that our staff provided a friendly, welcoming environment for you. We hope that you'll stay with us again next time you're in Gettysburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We just stayed one night but the room was clean and well maintained. We had the suite and it was very large. Te people at the front desk were very friendly as were the breakfast staff. The omelet station for breakfast was nice as most places just have self service. Also the eggs were real and not powdered.

Room Tip: The suite is very roomy and nice to have a separate room if someone wants to watch tv.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gettysburg, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you - we are glad that our staff was welcoming and friendly, and that you enjoyed our breakfast. We hope you'll stay with us again next time you come to Gettysburg!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I stayed 2 nights here, Thursday and Friday. It's a few miles from attractions but I didn't mind because it was very quiet here. No main road noise or anything like that.
My room was very clean.
Staff was nice and very helpful.
Breakfast was yummy but I think the Full Breakfast was the better deal.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gettysburg, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you! We are glad that you were able to get some peace and quiet while staying with us and enjoying the beauty of Gettysburg. Come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Gettysburg

Address: 115 Presidential Circle, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Gettysburg
#8 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#16 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#17 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Gettysburg 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Courtyard Gettysburg
Gettysburg Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Gettysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.