We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its your choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Gettysburg to your Saves list
Courtyard Gettysburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Presidential Circle, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Millbrook
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Its your choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed here Apr 20-22 for a visit to the battlefields of Gettysburg. We checked in 2 hrs early, and we were upgraded to a LARGE 1 br suite as a gold rewards member. The staff member at check in was very helpful and pleasant, as were all of the staff we ran into. Fridge, mwave, free wifi. Not bad exercise room. Whirlpool was not working, just as well as there was sand in the corners of it, but then, you wouldnt normally use a hotel whirlpool anyway, right? Restaurant next door at the Wyndym, but other than that you had to drive for a meal, or eat in town. Property is 3 miles from town which can be good or bad. Do not stay here if you like the night life as there are NO taxis in Gettysburg, and the Freedom Bus that the town provides (free btw, every hour on the 1/2 hour) has the last pick up at 7 pm from the centre of town, drop off at 730 at the hotel. Stay here if after a day exploring you have had enough of the crowds. Within 5 miles of the 70 store Outlet mall. I think on our next trip to the area we will stay close to town, probably a b and b. It just seemed like we spent too much time behind the wheel, but this is not the hotels fault. It is a nice property and worthy of a Courtyard. You choose, busy spot downtown, or take a breath and stay here. And with the 150th this year, Gtown will be a zoo, and an expensive one. That is why went now.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    171
    61
    19
    4
See reviews for
150
151
21
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
101 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The Marriott Courtyard in Gettysburg, PA is DIRTY and there is NO BISTRO.

I checked in last night and found my room to be dirty, the headboard, desk, tv, wall, mini-refrigerator, bathroom flooring- all dirty.

I asked the girl at the front desk this morning to please tell housekeeping that I need the room cleaned properly and I wanted the pink (Listeria) mold and black mold cleaned from the bathroom floor --- got back in to the hotel this evening and guess what.... NOT DONE.

What is up with NO EVENING FOOD SERVICE, I was under the impression that the lobby in a courtyard had a thing called THE BISTRO, I was looking forward to getting a salad, or a simple sandwich, but NO BISTRO.

I find it hard to believe that Marriott allows this place to display their name.

NOT HAPPY.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Standard Courtyard fare - clean room, basic amenities. The mattress needs to be upgraded. Genuinely cheerful service. Breakfast is available but better options are nearby. The location on the outskirts of town can be a minus (you have to drive to all the attractions and find parking) or a plus (you can escape the mind-numbing crowds and have space to breathe).

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Overall this is a pleasant and clean hotel property. Unfortunately when I stay here for 1 night in Sept 2012 I was placed in room 508, which is directly beneath a massive ventilation unit on the roof. The unit emitted a constant loud droning noise. I called the front desk to ask for a different room but was told the hotel was full.

Because of the noise, room 508 should be avoided. It was annoying to listen to the noise, and sleeping was difficult. But for the noise, I would recommend this hotel if you do not mind the isolated location. This hotel is in an area with another hotel and a multiplex movie theater. There is no much else in the immediate walking area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We were on quick family getaway to Gettysburg and could not get into the Wyndham next door so Expedia recommended the Courtyard Marriott. I was very pleased with price, hot buffet breakfast and cleanliness of the hotel. My children loved the pool and late hours of the facilities. Front desk staff was very friendly, helpful, room was cleaned early and buffet was good. My only complaint was the 4 tour buses that arrived on our last night causing major issues with breakfast in the morning. Management should address this with a separate room or notice to those non tour guests that breakfast will have major delays.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
99 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed a night in the Marriott in our recent trip to Gettysburg--we have stayed there in the past. The room was comfortable, and plenty of pillows were supplied at our request. It is an attractive hotel, coffee available for early risers (a major advantage for us!) The disadvantage: it was a bit noisy, both from a humming noise that sounded like air-conditioning (even though ours was off) and other guests. Would probably return -- we generally travel with our dog, and this is not a pet-friendly hotel, so a disadvantage for us. This particular trip we were with friends, and dog-less so it worked out OK.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twinsburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

I had business in Hanover and got a room here for the night. I'm glad I did... Very convenient, clean and quiet. I arrived late and they went out of their way to keep the Bistro open, (I really needed a beer after that ride,) and make me something to eat. The staff really get business travelers.

Stayed January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#9 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,703 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#5 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 439 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#6 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
#8 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 790 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#4 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Gettysburg

Address: 115 Presidential Circle, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Gettysburg
#5 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#16 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#17 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Gettysburg 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in May 2015, the Courtyard by Marriott Gettysburg is located just minutes from Gettysburg's historic sites and within the campus of Gateway Gettysburg. The Courtyard by Marriott offers 152 newly renovated guest rooms and is within minutes of the Gettysburg National Military Park, Gettysburg historic attractions, golfing, skiing, outlet shopping, Gettysburg College and Mount Saint Mary's University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Gettysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.