We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing romantic getaway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cornerstone Farm Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gettysburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cornerstone Farm Bed and Breakfast
305 Crooked Creek Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 24 Gettysburg B&B and Inns
Lumberton, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing romantic getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This small bed and breakfast is BIG on charm and personal attention! The owner met us at the door, gave us a nice tour and some history on the property and the local area, then was happy to recommend a place for dinner. Our room was lovely and very peaceful. The next morning, breakfast was delicious and the other 3 couples staying at the B&B provided great conversation prior to our horseback riding adventure...also arranged through Cornerstone Farm. As a military family, we don't get away too much, but this B&B made us feel extremely welcome and comfortable, making for a romantic and charming weekend in Gettysburg. Thanks so much!

Room Tip: We stayed in the only first floor room, the Sunrise Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
27
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coatesville, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We had a wonderful time at the Bed and Breakfast, we were greeted by the owner when we pulled in. Given a tour of the home. It felt like home, the house was just beautiful. The food was cooked perfectly and just wonderful. We had a wonderful time, I would reccomend this B And B to anyone that wants to relax without all the hussel and bussel of a town. Enjoy watching the nature outside on a farm by sitting on the large deck. What a view of Gettysburg. I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor, just loved it. The second floor rooms had a deck to look out, that looke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy Hook, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Close to everything, yet far enough away....Beautifully kept historic home on 100 acres, an extremely warm welcome, impeccable service, room was exquisitely decorated and a delicious breakfast every morning ! You can also book a Cornerstone Farm Battlefield horseback tour, this was so much fun and very informative ! A wonderful peaceful vacation. We plan to return in the spring !

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Cornerstone is the best kept secret in Gettysburg. It's a wonderfully quite elegent retreat from the busy downtown, yet still only a short drive to the battleground, shopping and attractions. The house is beautiful and our hosts delightful. Our first evening we enjoyed wine and chesse on the deck overlooking the beautiful back pasture at sunset. It was such a nice way to unwind from theday and get into the peaceful feel of Cornerstone. Cornerstone is a five star accomidation with large rooms and a beautiful graciously designed interior. It was so nice to wake up to a view of the mountains in the distance, the vast grounds with beautiful fall flowers and pasture for their 14 horses. It's really a quite time to restore the soul. Breakfast was better than any I'd ever had in any B&B anywhere. We booked horseback ride on Cornerstone horses and were delighted with our guide Andie.You will not be disappointed in any way at Cornerstone.

Room Tip: We really liked the Western Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Painesville, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Beautiful B&B! The farm is a quiet setting with very friendly and hospitable staff. Our room was charming and extremely clean. We will definitely stay here again and strongly recommend Cornerstone to anyone vacationing in Gettysburg!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

At the last minute, we decided to make a quick trip to Gettysburg, and Allie very graciously accommodated us at the Cornerstone Farm Bed and Breakfast. She met us at the door and gave us a tour, showed us our room (the Lincoln Room, complete with private balcony and fireplace), and gave us helpful information about sightseeing and area restaurants. The room was very comfortably and beautifully appointed. The view from the balcony was serene and peaceful, and so very quiet. Such a nice treat after the hustle and bustle of the town of Gettysburg. I didn't think we'd need the fireplace, but sure enough, the wind came up and it clouded over and became quite chilly. The fireplace warmed up our cozy room in no time. Breakfast was a culinary delight with plenty of great coffee. We truly felt we were staying at a
friend's house, we were made to feel so comfortable. You will not be disappointed - it is everything the reviews said and more. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: The Lincoln Room would be my first choice because of the private balcony and the King bed. Why stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Our party of four happened upon this b & b and found our stay delightful. The rooms were extremely clean, well decorated, and very hospitable. Allie, our hostess, was a delight to converse with and the breakfast fare was delectable. The farm setting was serene and yet we were well positioned for our venture to Gettysberg National Park. We would stay here again should we ever return. We did not make use of the fireplace in our bedroom since the evening temperature did not require it, but the added charm was a pleasure.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cornerstone Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornerstone Farm Bed and Breakfast

Address: 305 Crooked Creek Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Gettysburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cornerstone Farm Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Cornerstone Farm Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list