We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1061 York St,, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x Points
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A great stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was clean and the housekeeper took extra time after our first night to arrange all of my kids' stuffed animals on the bed. The pool was nice and very well kept. We had breakfast our second morning there and absolutely loved the omelets. All of the staff that we encountered were very pleasant. We will certainly stay there the next time we go to Gettysburg.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    229
    80
    16
    7
See reviews for
254
206
44
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

In terms of accommodations, I found this Hilton Garden more-or-less consistent with other properties in the chain. Desk and bar staff were adequate, though not very enthusiastic. The room was typically furnished. However, I found it extremely odd that the property chose to fly an American flag that was badly faded and tattered....in Gettysburg....historic Gettysburg! C'mon, folks, you can present a much better image than that!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarmouthport
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

This was a trip to explore Gettysburg battlefields and history. The hotel for you if you do not mind not being within walking distance but being withing driving distance of everything. Not historic, but it is new feeling and very clean. Excellent service. Clean , but tiny , pool. Only minor irritant during stay is lack of sound-proofing from floor above or room next door. Pick top floor and end of hallway if you do not want to hear your neighbors.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taunton, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

The hotel was very clean, rooms were clean and comfortable, bed was very comfortable. The problem; the noise. As in unreal amounts of noise. Saturday night, it sounded like a cattle drive upstairs from me, banging, stomping, running up and down the halls, I was up half the night. Sunday night, there were several guests in the room next to mine (what did they do, have a sleepover on the floor?), yelling, loud TV, slamming doors, in the hallway yelling and laughing and having several adult beverages more than they should have. Way too noisy for my taste; have some consideration for the other guests, amazing how ignorant people are when they travel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I enjoy staying at Hilton Garden Inn's because I know exactly what I can expect. The room is clean, up to date and comfortable. The lobby is well appointed. They offer free coffee/tea and WiFi. Parking is free and easy. We had a lovely stay and the location was 5 minutes from downtown Gettysburg and less than 10 minutes to the Battlefield.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston, ma
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed one night at the Gettysburg Hilton Garden Inn. The hotel lobby was bright and welcoming with water and newspapers for guests. Our 2-queen room was clean, quiet, and large enough for our two adults and two kids to move around. The pool was a decent size, in a sunny room, and the surrounding area was well-kept.

The main problem we had was breakfast, which was basically a disaster. We were seated with no explanation of the items that should be ordered and those that could be picked up yourself. The table was dirty. We had to ask for utensils. Then we had to ask for coffee. One of the coffee cups was too dirty to use. Then, our food took a VERY long time to come. When it did, the waitress spilled pancake syrup all over one of the plates and just kind of shrugged it off. She gave the wrong plates to everyone. The omelets we received were barely edible and the sausages were not cooked through. Then, the waitress disappeared for a long time and came back reeking of smoke, to finally give us our check. Which turned out to be for another table.

The woman who checked us out was really nice and efficient. It almost seemed as if the disastrous breakfast area was run by an entirely different staff. Definitely recommend the hotel…just eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am deeply disappointed over what I have read here in regards to your breakfast experience. Not only did I share it with our Food & Beverage Director, but I also was able to figure out whom the employee was and speak with her directly about your experience. We do strive for exceptional service at this location on both the hotel and restaurant entities - so I hope you know this review will not be taken lightly and we will take swift action to correct this. Thank you again for sharing and giving me the opportunity to work on this concern. Have a wonderful day and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillington, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

This hotel is very nice and has excellent handicap rooms with roll in showers. It was very clean and friendly. Also everything was close to the hotel. I was traveling with a person who was totally handicapped and had to bring along a hoyer lift and rolling shower chair. This room had plenty of room and the shower worked like a charm. This is the best handicap room we have come across that meets our needs. Hilton hotels have always been great with the handicap rooms.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words on our property and I am thrilled to see that our rooms were perfectly equipped to assist you and your peers in your travels so that you all had an enjoyable stay! We certainly look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg

Address: 1061 York St,, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gettysburg
#2 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#11 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#11 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg hotel in Pennsylvania is located in the heartland of American freedom with historical sights, museums and just minutes from the Gettysburg Battlefield and National Park Visitor Center. Other venues, also close to the Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg in Pennsylvania, include the Gettysburg College, Boyds Bear Factory, Gettysburg Village Factory Outlets, and antique shops. The hotel is just 15 miles to UTZ and Snyder's Snack Outlets with Gettysburg Lutheran Seminary and Mount Saint Mary's College nearby. The hotel is a great central location for Pennsylvania cities and attractions. York, Harrisburg and Hershey Lancaster, DC, and Baltimore are nearby cities all with attractions for the Pennsylvania visitor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Gettysburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.