We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best choice in Gettysburg” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1061 York St,, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #8 of 29 hotels in Gettysburg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Omaha, NE
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“The best choice in Gettysburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We recently had a group stay here as we were heading to Gettysburg National Park for a leadership program. I have stayed at this property before and we selected it again as I feel it is superior to other hotels I have stayed at in the area. They were able to accommodate an early check in for our group so that we could drop our belongings before heading out on the battlefield. Desirae was helpful and made the check in process as painless as possible for our group of 20+. Many of us also had breakfast the next morning and while we were not overwhelmed with the quality, it was certainly worth the price. I will stay at this hotel if I am in the Gettysburg area again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    344
    189
    65
    15
    8
See reviews for
224
167
33
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

HGI is by far my favorite Hilton property (including full up Hilton hotels). I have never really had anything close to a bad stay at an HGI - till now. Specifically, the restaurant staff was absolutely overwhelmed and simply not able to handle a full hotel for breakfast on Veterans Day. My wiife and I arrived for breakfast shortly after 9am. The dining area had about 20% of the tables occupied; about 80% of the empty tables were dirty with dishes from the previous "tenants" strewn all over. There were two young ladies and the cook on duty. One young lady was starting to clean tables (she asked us which table we wanted to sit at so she could clean that one first). The other appeared to be entering an order in the computer. About 5 minutes after we arrived several other families/couples arrived and mostly sat at dirty tables. The two wait staff were trying but were so far behind they never caught up while we ate. Food took too long to get and the orange juice machine was broke. When I brought this to the attention of the desk manager she acknowledged the GM and Kitchen Manager were aware of the problem - apparently this is an ongoing issue. Autumn was our waitress and this young lady was trying as hard as she could to serve us and others, but she was handicapped from the beginning with a lack of adequate staff to cover.
The room, hotel in general, were absolutely up to HGI standards and what I would have expected. The restaurant needs some serious management attention.

Room Tip: The turn from the main road is not where the HGI sign is but actually at the traffic light a bit sou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wailea, Hawaii
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

We found very good value from this hotel. Check in was easy, with Sean very friendly and offering a map and directions. The room was clean and quiet, with typical HGI decor. Breakfast was excellent, with more fresh offerings than many HGIs and extremely friendly service. Only strange part of the hotel is the sign on the road is not where the entrance is, which required us to need to turn around...not a big deal.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed over Veterans Day weekend. The room was very comfortable and was very clean . Very close to town and the national park. Would stay here again. The front desk people were great at both check in and check out.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scituate, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

It was our first experience at a Hilton Garden Inn, and will be our first choice in future travels. Hotel was immaculate, room was very nice, and the bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept in away from home!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richland Hills, Texas
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This is a nice, quiet hotel that is about a mile from downtown restaurants. It is very close to Soldier's Cemetery. The hotel is clean, the staff is professional and the beds are great. It's reasonably priced. I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgerton, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

My trip was strictly for business. This hotel is well situated to all main access roads and is close to downtown and sites. Has both restaurant and bar so you don't need to go out. Meals were very good. Excellent for business traveler's.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg

Address: 1061 York St,, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gettysburg
#1 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#8 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg hotel in Pennsylvania is located in the heartland of American freedom with historical sights, museums and just minutes from the Gettysburg Battlefield and National Park Visitor Center. Other venues, also close to the Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg in Pennsylvania, include the Gettysburg College, Boyds Bear Factory, Gettysburg Village Factory Outlets, and antique shops. The hotel is just 15 miles to UTZ and Snyder's Snack Outlets with Gettysburg Lutheran Seminary and Mount Saint Mary's College nearby. The hotel is a great central location for Pennsylvania cities and attractions. York, Harrisburg and Hershey Lancaster, DC, and Baltimore are nearby cities all with attractions for the Pennsylvania visitor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Gettysburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.