We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1061 York St,, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #4 of 29 hotels in Gettysburg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Port Jefferson, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A pleasant stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The Hotel was excellent, clean and courteous staff. We spent a very pleasant night. The restaurant, however, was ill run and a hassle to eat there. The food was good, but the staff seemed unsure of their jobs and very harried.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    326
    171
    56
    13
    9
See reviews for
205
154
30
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Restaurant experience needs much improvement. Otherwise, the hotel itself and the room was quite acceptable. . . . Blah, blah, blah, blah - just trying to get to the required 200 characters. . . Blah, blah, blah

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I recently stayed a few days at the Hilton Garden Inn in Gettysburg. My experience from start to finish was awesome. I tried to check in on Sat. Sept. 30, but was unable to, however was able to book for the following two nights..no worries as Dori, who was working the desk was extremely helpful and pointed me in the right direction to get a room. Upon arrival for my reservation I made the previous day, I was greeted warmly again by Dori, who again was very helpful in suggestions for what to do around town. My room was extremely comfortable and clean...only complaint was a slow drain in the bathtub..no biggie though. When I go back to Gettysburg, this will definitely be my first hotel choice!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milford ma, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Its a hotel location good gettyburg is realy nice. Go in fall not to any kids .You need at least 2 days . NOt counting arrival day and departure .If you travel any distant. to post review you need 200 characters I dont have that much to say.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mims florida
Top Contributor
390 reviews 390 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 146 cities Reviews in 146 cities
346 helpful votes 346 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

You have to find this hotel first, its HGI roadsign is in front of a Bank into which we turn (yes others did as we were there) and from which you cannot reach Hotel, and no sign tells you which way to go (there is only 1 way). And then we had to wait too long to checkin as only one person on front desk Saturday peak check in time. But the beds are very comfortable, the breakfast excellent, the wifi works, and the whirlpool hot. It is not a jacuzzi though, just hot water. Shame as 2 previous nights at HGInns they had real hot tubs/jacuzzis. Dinner was amusing, as you can see and hear the chef and waitress dealing with errors (no sides ready with entrees) . Not as good as most HGI but ok for visitng Eisenhower and Battlefield.

Green Features: not printing bills is irritating as a record is vital before leaving hotel.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay diring this trip to see the battlefield. The room was spacious, quiet, and comfortable. Beds were first rate and the breakfast was well worth the money. Especially impressed with the staff who were very polite and helpful. Front desk clerk even came to room to help with internet connection. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The more dedicated we become to Hilton Garden Inn, the more we can note the differences. This one was in many ways identical in quality to all the others -- comfortable beds, clean rooms, nice small swimming pool all to ourselves -- everything was A-Okay. It was better than usual in that it had a nice coffee/water set-up in the lobby, computer games in the room for the kids, and the staff was very gracious when our breakfast ran past checkout time -- they went to the front counter for us and got it all approved so we could relax and take out time. The only hitch is signage -- their big landmark sign pretty much directs you right into a bank parking lot, where you cannot access the hotel. We had to figure out on your own how to get to the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg

Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Gettysburg
Gettysburg Hilton
Address: 1061 York St,, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#1 Green Hotel in Gettysburg
#4 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg hotel in Pennsylvania is located in the heartland of American freedom with historical sights, museums and just minutes from the Gettysburg Battlefield and National Park Visitor Center. Other venues, also close to the Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg in Pennsylvania, include the Gettysburg College, Boyds Bear Factory, Gettysburg Village Factory Outlets, and antique shops. The hotel is just 15 miles to UTZ and Snyder's Snack Outlets with Gettysburg Lutheran Seminary and Mount Saint Mary's College nearby. The hotel is a great central location for Pennsylvania cities and attractions. York, Harrisburg and Hershey Lancaster, DC, and Baltimore are nearby cities all with attractions for the Pennsylvania visitor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.