We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1061 York St,, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Loved the Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2008

Reservations online was a snap using the hotel website.

The hotel is nice and clean, very quiet, and bright. The staff was fast, helpful, and cheerful. The rooms were as we have come to expect from Hilton.

The location is just a short drive from town, the attractions, and Battlefield Harley-Davidson, a HUGE dealership.

The only thing lacking was a free continental breakfast. They offer it at $9.95. Not worth it for what they were offering. We drove 5 miutes down the road to the Pike Restaurant, where they offered an excellent all-you-can-eat full breakfast for $8.95 !

  • Liked — The cleanliness
  • Disliked — The $9.95 breakfast buffet.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    210
    73
    15
    8
See reviews for
236
188
41
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, OH
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2008

Not too bad. Beautiful hotel, nice staff, and very modern. Some downfalls of the hotel are: Small pool, horrible hot tub, and no continental breakfast. Pluses of the hotel are: nice workout facility, breakfast restraunt that makes almost anything you want fast, and a very comfortable bed. I could type forever, but all in all, I'd go back.

  • Liked — Beautiful Hotel
  • Disliked — Reserved 2 rooms at the same time expecting them to be next to each other. Instead, they were at opposite ends of the hall.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tx
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2008

Loved our stay here! It is a new hotel. We absolutely loved our stay! Would definetly recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2008

Property seemed brand new. Everything was very clean. Beds quite comfortable. Staff friendly, courteous, helpful with directions and local information. Enjoyed the indoor pool. Did not eat at the restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2008

This hotel has bed bugs. I left there with all kinds of marks all over my body. I am 100% sure that it is bed bugs...when called the hotel later on...it was confirmed that it was bed bugs.

Stay away!!! It is really bad!!!

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — the hotel
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NScheaffer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, August 12, 2008
This hotel has never had a complaint of bedbugs before or after this guest.

No bedbugs were ever found, however as a precaution an exterminator was called to fully treat the room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pensacola, fl
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2008

Very comfortable and spacious property. Immaculately clean. Property is 4 years old and looks brand new. Beds were comfortable and restful. Staff were attentive and professional and very cordial. Would most definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again. The $70 price was unbelievable!!!!!!!

  • Liked — cleanliness, comfortable atmosphere, helpful staff, PRICE!!
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2007

The hotel was nice, spacious & clean!! I did not like the fact that they didn't have a complimentary continental breakfast...almost every hotel we stayed at in Virginia & Pennsylvania offered something complimentary. For the price we payed $92 (inc. tax)...they should have provided this...instead they have a buffet breakfast for $9.99....rip off!!!

Staff was strange!! Almost ghostly-like. They don't even help you with your bags...you have to push the luggage carts yourself to your room. For as much as we paid, we expected a whole lot more. I think everyone there was just being lazy!

Everything else was great...only about 2 miles to the battlefields.

Would I ever stay here again?? NEVER!! Not what I expected from a Hilton hotel.

Stayed November 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NScheaffer, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, August 12, 2008
Hilton Garden Inns are limited full service hotels. Therefore they do not have a concierge desk or bellhops. If assistance is ever needed one of our friendly team members is always happy to provide these services upon request.

Hilton Garden Inns, as a brand, do not include the cooked to order buffet breakfast in the rates unless a bed & breakfast package is reserved. Gold and Diamond Hilton Honors members are entitled to a free breakfast for two each day, if they have selected it as their MyWay preference.

We encourage all of our guests to join the free Hilton Honors program to enjoy these (and other) benefits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg

Address: 1061 York St,, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gettysburg
#1 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#10 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg hotel in Pennsylvania is located in the heartland of American freedom with historical sights, museums and just minutes from the Gettysburg Battlefield and National Park Visitor Center. Other venues, also close to the Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg in Pennsylvania, include the Gettysburg College, Boyds Bear Factory, Gettysburg Village Factory Outlets, and antique shops. The hotel is just 15 miles to UTZ and Snyder's Snack Outlets with Gettysburg Lutheran Seminary and Mount Saint Mary's College nearby. The hotel is a great central location for Pennsylvania cities and attractions. York, Harrisburg and Hershey Lancaster, DC, and Baltimore are nearby cities all with attractions for the Pennsylvania visitor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Gettysburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.