We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Enjoyed Our Staff - Small Corrections Could Make This Hotel Great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1061 York St,, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x Points
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Landenberg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“We Enjoyed Our Staff - Small Corrections Could Make This Hotel Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

My wife and I arrived at this facility on June 16th and departed on June 19th. We stayed in room 423. I am a fanatic on hotel rooms and their bathrooms being CLEAN!! The cleaning staff at this facility should be commended by the Management Team! The people at the front desk were great too!! There are some small items if corrected could make this facility great in my mind. The channel guide in my hotel room was out of date and did not correspond with the channels when we turned the television on. Not a big deal, but sometimes little things matter. My wife and I ate breakfast at the hotel each morning. We were impressed by the Staff in the dining room on Monday and Tuesday. Today left a lot to be desired. The young gal who seemed to be the Manager for the dining room seemed very immature and I did not appreciate her comments. Sugar granules and food particles were stuck in the placemats. The last thing, again probably a minor issue with 99% with every other person on the planet, but the hotel sign seemed to be in an odd location, it was down from the road from the actual intersection where you turn to go to the hotel. The sign should be relocated at the intersection. For a light sleeper, I found the air conditioner loud. So if you stay here, please understand that the air conditioner is as loud as a window air conditioner unit that you may have in your home. Again, I am very sensitive to this and to most other people it probably would not matter.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    229
    80
    16
    7
See reviews for
254
206
44
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holmdel, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Great Location and Great staff - Very helpful with our requests. Newly renovated or recently built. Easy 2min drive to the center of town or 5min drive to most attractions in Gettysburg. Looking forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Nicest front desk staff. I have ever met in my travels. More than just accommodating, but so friendly. Room is great! Clean and great location. Quiet and peaceful and that is what we needed after leaving D

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words - especially on how the staff added to your experience! I'll be thrilled to share you words with the team! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is the perfect location and had the service to compliment the trip. I was here on vacation and enjoyed the experience. The room service was cordial, dining was good and front desk was excellent, And the bar tender made the stay interesting.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and making us your home away from home! We are glad you enjoyed your experience and the staff added to that for you! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Hotel staff were very friendly greeted us promptly. Place and rooms are very clean and quiet. Always have good luck with the Hilton Garden Inns. Breakfast was excellent but wait staff was terrible. has to ask for a coffee mug when they told us to get our own coffee and pointed us to the coffee canisters and paper cups. Food stood out for a long time before they finally brought it to us. At first, they brought us someone else's breakfast, placed it in front if me and then after I told them that it was not what I ordered, they took it back and delivered it to another table. It really appeared they were not at all organized and confused over who ordered what. Overall, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience and especially that at breakfast. I am sorry that there was confusion and lack of service, I certainly will be sharing this with my F&B Manager so we can address these concerns immediately!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The hotel was very clean, comfortable and safe, it was almost like being at home. Location was great and the staff could not have been more accommodating. Would recommend this hotel for your next stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestwood, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn is located away (very short drive though) from the Battlefield, etc. The hotel had lots of eating options nearby (Arby's, McDonald's, Perkins, Dairy Queen) and Walmart just down the street.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg

Address: 1061 York St,, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gettysburg
#2 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#11 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#11 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg hotel in Pennsylvania is located in the heartland of American freedom with historical sights, museums and just minutes from the Gettysburg Battlefield and National Park Visitor Center. Other venues, also close to the Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg in Pennsylvania, include the Gettysburg College, Boyds Bear Factory, Gettysburg Village Factory Outlets, and antique shops. The hotel is just 15 miles to UTZ and Snyder's Snack Outlets with Gettysburg Lutheran Seminary and Mount Saint Mary's College nearby. The hotel is a great central location for Pennsylvania cities and attractions. York, Harrisburg and Hershey Lancaster, DC, and Baltimore are nearby cities all with attractions for the Pennsylvania visitor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Gettysburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.