We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“September 2012 trip to Gettysburg” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1061 York St,, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x Points
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Olney, IL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“September 2012 trip to Gettysburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just a quick note to say that we totally enjoyed our visit to Gettysburg and were very comfortable at the Hilton Garden Inn for the week. They were able to extend our stay and we were thrilled not to have to move. Nice and very clean! The pool and spa looked nice - I only used the exercise room though. Nice yoga mats.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    248
    86
    16
    7
See reviews for
279
224
47
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SF
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Was impressed with the hotel; looked relatively new and very clean. Hotel staff at desk was very friendly and helpful.One of the nicer Hilton Garden Inns that I've stayed at.
Would like more value for my money - would be nice if breakfast was included - but 9.95 buffett is not bad.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I travel allot and we decided to try your hotel for a quick getaway and your staff offered exceptional service 24 hours. Sometimes you just do not see that anymore. Please see who the staff was on our date and commend all from housekeeping to front desk.



We will be back and thank you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth County, NJ
Level Contributor
129 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Very impressed with this hotel!! Staff very pleasant, room very clean and updated, and very close to the center of town and other places "to see." Hallways were even very welcoming and very nicely decorated. Our room had 2 queens, which is always a plus when we can find queens instead of doubles. It also had a refrig, microwave and coffee maker - which is NOT in the bathroom. (That always gives me the "ickies" and I will never use when it is put in the bathroom.) Very, very comfortable beds and A/C worked great. Highway that the hotel is on is nearby some eateries and stores and a very short drive to town center, Dobbin House, Wills House, Battlefield, Gettysburg College, etc. And a very short drive off the major highway. A very quiet, relaxing, beautiful hotel. The reception area and restaurant are very nicely decorated and quiet, too. I was very impressed with this hotel and would definitely go back.

We did eat breakfast at the restaurant but only 1 waitress was doing service for all the tables for cooked-to-order items. She was very pleasant and I could tell she was trying her hardest to satisfy the customers, however, we felt the wait for our food took a bit long to come and we were in a rush to a college appointment. She did compensate us for having to rush through our meal which I appreciated. Food was delicious and definitely cooked-to-order (plate looked perfect) and I would definitely try again if I saw more servers/cooks.

Room Tip: I always ask for upper rooms but I assume all the hotels are ok at this hotel. Not much to look at o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Was very impressed with the hotel. Appeared to be new and as such very clean. Hotel staff at desk were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast staff were excellent and brought us our meal quickly. We stay in Hilton Garden Inns quite frequently and this is definitely one of the best of them.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burbank,ca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

My husband, myself and another couple booked the HGI here in Gettysburg for 2 nights while touring the battlefields. I will admit that I was influenced in choosing it after reading other reviews on TA. We were beyond please with our choice. The hotel is very clean, housekeeping had our rooms cleaned each day during our stay early in the morning so we were able to return to the hotel in the afternoon to take a nap and not have to deal with a room that isn't cleaned yet. The Bath towels !!! I don't remember staying at any property ( 4 or 5 star quality) that had softer, thicker high qualtiy towels than here. Our breakfast was very good. During our stay we tried the waffles, french toast and omelets. All were served hot, looked and taste delicious. Enjoyed fresh baked cookies every evening. All the staff we dealt with were friendly. Always greeting us with a smile. If I am ever in the area again I will make the HGI my first choice. The only thing that I wish the hotel would do is add below their sign on the road that to enter the property you should turn left (about 75 ft. away) at the signal. We turned by the sign and ended up in a credit unions parking lot.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankford, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Gettysburg, PA. The rooms and public areas are bright and clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We booked a package that included free breakfast. The food and service exceeded my expectations! This hotel is well run and a great value. We plan to stay here again when we are in Gettysburg again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#9 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,704 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#5 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 443 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#6 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Gettysburg
Courtyard Gettysburg
#17 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 stars 428 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
1.4 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg

Address: 1061 York St,, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gettysburg
#1 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#11 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#12 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg hotel in Pennsylvania is located in the heartland of American freedom with historical sights, museums and just minutes from the Gettysburg Battlefield and National Park Visitor Center. Other venues, also close to the Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg in Pennsylvania, include the Gettysburg College, Boyds Bear Factory, Gettysburg Village Factory Outlets, and antique shops. The hotel is just 15 miles to UTZ and Snyder's Snack Outlets with Gettysburg Lutheran Seminary and Mount Saint Mary's College nearby. The hotel is a great central location for Pennsylvania cities and attractions. York, Harrisburg and Hershey Lancaster, DC, and Baltimore are nearby cities all with attractions for the Pennsylvania visitor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Gettysburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.