We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast, hot and good.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Papa John's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Papa John's
44I Natural Springs Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325
717-338-1770
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 113 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Restaurant details
Conroe, Texas
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Fast, hot and good.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stopped her for lunch. It was quick hot and one of the best pizzas I have had in a long time. They fixed it exactly how we ordered it. Definitely would go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A Good Chain Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Good value. Friendly service. Pizza is consistently good. We have only used this restaurant for carryout.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

On our trip in Gettysburg, my daughter wanted pizza for dinner. She loves Papa Johns. We were able to find one down the street from our hotel. We ordered online and our pizza was ready in 15 mins. When I got there it was ready, and hot. The staff was very nice and friendly.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Love Papa John's Pizzas and Prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I live in the Gettysburg area, so I frequent this Papa John's frequently. Really good thin and crispy pizza. Do check the internet site and "Special Offers" section - right now one of the specials is a large 5 topping pizza for $12 (there is no charge for extra sauce). This is MUCH cheaper than the regular menu. The specials change regularly so check it out. They also have a club - 25 pizzas gets you a free one, and an AARP card gets you 25% off of regular prices (not the specials prices). The people who work there are always friendly.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa John's also viewed

 

Been to Papa John's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Papa John's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.