We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Grey Bar & Grill

Blue Grey Bar & Grill
2 Baltimore St, Gettysburg, PA 17325
717-334-1999
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #29 of 109 restaurants in Gettysburg
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Galion, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

First of all, we used Tripadvisor to find a great restaurant. Wasn't disappointed. Second, I'm not from Gettysburg, but I suspect that there are two separate listing for the same place on the list. Someone should check, since they get separate scores! Now for the restaurant, it was a football night so it was crowded and noisy. Service was good for as busy the time, but the food was excellent! We didn't do the typical burger thing. Grilled Tuna and steamed shrimp, excellent! The prices were more than reasonable! Our waitress was really friendly and helpful, we enjoyed our meal, and the football!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    26
    18
    8
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“"Great Burger & Sports Bar"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We really enjoyed the different burgers (named after the Union & Confederate Generals), I had the Reynold's Burger and my fiancee had the Armistead Burger. In addition to the great food, we were able to watch various football games while we ate. The servers, although busy, were very attentive.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iron Gate, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Battlefield closed, time to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

WOW! asked some locals where they eat. They recommended Blue and Gray. Awesome burgers. Took the waitresses suggestions and had the Sickles Burger (named after generals). My wife wound up stealing a good bit of my burger. Great food, reasonable prices, very friendly staff. Thanks for the uplift after finding the battlefield closed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

A very good bar with typical bar food selections. We tried two of the burgers. Their burgers are named for generals of the Civil War. My General Roberts burger was made with a corn fritter & a hot bacon dressing on a pretzel roll - delicous. My husband got the General Armisted burger which had pulled pork and cole slaw. Both came with a choice of fries or chips - we opted for the sweet potato fries. This is a place to relax and enjoy good food and the many tv's they have around the bar & dining room.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We had lunch here before going on a walking tour of downtown Gettysburg. Great service and great food!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Grey Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Blue Grey Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Grey Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.