We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great Burger & Sports Bar"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Grey Bar & Grill

Blue Grey Bar & Grill
2 Baltimore St, Gettysburg, PA 17325
717-334-1999
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 115 restaurants in Gettysburg
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Melbourne, Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“"Great Burger & Sports Bar"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We really enjoyed the different burgers (named after the Union & Confederate Generals), I had the Reynold's Burger and my fiancee had the Armistead Burger. In addition to the great food, we were able to watch various football games while we ate. The servers, although busy, were very attentive.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    34
    23
    11
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iron Gate, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Battlefield closed, time to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

WOW! asked some locals where they eat. They recommended Blue and Gray. Awesome burgers. Took the waitresses suggestions and had the Sickles Burger (named after generals). My wife wound up stealing a good bit of my burger. Great food, reasonable prices, very friendly staff. Thanks for the uplift after finding the battlefield closed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

A very good bar with typical bar food selections. We tried two of the burgers. Their burgers are named for generals of the Civil War. My General Roberts burger was made with a corn fritter & a hot bacon dressing on a pretzel roll - delicous. My husband got the General Armisted burger which had pulled pork and cole slaw. Both came with a choice of fries or chips - we opted for the sweet potato fries. This is a place to relax and enjoy good food and the many tv's they have around the bar & dining room.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We had lunch here before going on a walking tour of downtown Gettysburg. Great service and great food!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Great burgers and fun atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

My brother and I stopped here after a full day at Gettysburg. We both ordered hamburgers named after union generals. Both were very delicious and I loved how they had so many varieties of burgers. Mine came with corn fritters on top and it was quite good. Ashley, our waitress, was quite fun, putting a confederate flag in one burger and then a union one in the other even though we both ordered the union burgers. These made great mementos. It was also nice to be able to watch the Thursday night NFL game while we were there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Grey Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Blue Grey Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Grey Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.