We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing fast food Chinese place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chinatown Kitchen

Chinatown Kitchen
25 York St, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2302
7173370550
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 101 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night
Logan, Utah
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing fast food Chinese place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We saw the recommendations on trip advisor and decided we were in the mood for Chinese food. We thought it would be more of a sitdown place but there are only three tables. We went later in the evening and so there was no one else there. Place is air-conditioned and clean but not very big. The food came out quickly and ... we were amazed how good the food was. We got the chicken lo mein and shrimp and snow peas. We consider ourselves somewhat of a Chinese food snobs and I am telling you this place was fantastic. The lo mein was not greasy, the noodles were perfect, and it had a unique flavor that really made it appetizing. The shrimp and snow peas consisted of snow peas, baby corn, water chestnuts, mushrooms, and huge shrimp. It also had a great flavor. The location is on one of the main streets and you can sit at one of the three tables and look out at the people and traffic as it goes by.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    7
    3
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Singapore Noodles are great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The staff at Chinatown Kitchen are so friendly. I love Chinese noodle dishes and had never found delicious ones outside of San Francisco - until I found this was the dish to order at Chinatown Kitchen. If you are a meat lover, Chinatown Kitchen is your kind of place. They will put piles of every imaginable meat on a dish. I order this dish with chicken and vegetables and am very happy with the quality and the price. I am a Gettysburg resident so I order takeout here a lot. Not all their dishes are fabulous but this one has consistently been great. Don't plan to eat here; it is a takeout.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“The only place we order delivery from!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We order from here at least once a month and are always pleased with the food and the prices. The delivery is always here before time.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
77 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fresh food, good prices and they deliver”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I was tired when I checked into the Marriott Courtyard in Gettysburg, PA. and this restaurant delivered.

It's nice to see a Chinese restaurant go above and beyond on a delivery order. The food was fresh, tasted good, properly packaged and delivered with a smile. The food was excellent.
Thank you

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Chinese in Gettysburg”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Hands down best Chinese food in Gettysburg. Food is fresh, hot and tasty! I have ordered multiple items from their menu, and all have been really good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chinatown Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Chinatown Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chinatown Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.