We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great local hangout” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ragged Edge Coffee House

Ragged Edge Coffee House
110 Chambersburg St, Gettysburg, PA 17325-1112
717-334-4464
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Coffee & Tea
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Coffee & Tea
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great local hangout”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I went to the one downtown beside the cake shop. Had breakfast here and glad we were referred here & to try the baked oatmeal. It was great & lots of fresh fruit. Friend said their coffee was good. I got a smoothie. Great place to meet the locals. They also have art gallery.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    32
    17
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Malvern, Pa
Level Contributor
138 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

My husband ordered the black and white tea with raspberry, the tea was weak and it just tasted like raspberry water. Our friends ordered an espresso and a chocolate oat bar. They said the oat bar was very good and the espresso was nice and strong. They liked what they ordered and we did not. The staff was nice and friendly

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latrobe, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great start to the day!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Started our days with great coffee while visiting Gettysburg for a week. Great coffee at a good price! We liked the coffee so much that we bought 2 lbs. to bring home! If you like coffee, stop in to get your fix before heading out for a day of sightseeing!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Eclectic coffee house- terrible service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Although the atmosphere is cute with homemade necklaces and local art adorning the wall, the service is truly terrible. I have come two days in a row now and literally have been waiting 30 minutes for a bagel. Something tells me they aren't making the dough from scratch so how could it possibly take so long? The girls working are cute but are there simply for aesthetic purposes and not functionality.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Coffee!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Had a breakfast sandwich and coffee before heading to the battlefield. Staff were very friendly and service was awesome. The coffee was great and english muffins were HUGE! I love it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ragged Edge Coffee House also viewed

 

Been to Ragged Edge Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ragged Edge Coffee House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.