We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great start to the day!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ragged Edge Coffee House

Ragged Edge Coffee House
110 Chambersburg St, Gettysburg, PA 17325-1112
717-334-4464
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 115 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Latrobe, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great start to the day!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Started our days with great coffee while visiting Gettysburg for a week. Great coffee at a good price! We liked the coffee so much that we bought 2 lbs. to bring home! If you like coffee, stop in to get your fix before heading out for a day of sightseeing!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    27
    15
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Eclectic coffee house- terrible service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Although the atmosphere is cute with homemade necklaces and local art adorning the wall, the service is truly terrible. I have come two days in a row now and literally have been waiting 30 minutes for a bagel. Something tells me they aren't making the dough from scratch so how could it possibly take so long? The girls working are cute but are there simply for aesthetic purposes and not functionality.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Coffee!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Had a breakfast sandwich and coffee before heading to the battlefield. Staff were very friendly and service was awesome. The coffee was great and english muffins were HUGE! I love it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Top Contributor
379 reviews 379 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
192 helpful votes 192 helpful votes
“Great Black Coffee and Treats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I cannot vouch for any of their specialty coffee drinks, but their black coffee is great. I liked it that I could pour my own, making my own blend. The treats of a berry crumble and cookies were delicious.

Nice friendly service. Be sure to visit the beautiful garden in the back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Coffee House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had breakfast at theRagged Edge one morning and it was a treat. The brewed coffee was excellent and the orange juice is freshly squeezed and phenomenal. I have to say that this was one of the healthiest meals we had on our trip and one of the tastiest. The ambience of the place was great, it reminds me of a place called the Muddy Cup in Seattle and a place called the Drunken Monkey in Orlando and I loved all 3!. The staff were so friendly and we even learned about the importance of coffee during the civil war. This is a must stop if you like little coffee bistros.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ragged Edge Coffee House also viewed

 

Been to Ragged Edge Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ragged Edge Coffee House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.