We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Latte Ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ragged Edge Coffee House

Ragged Edge Coffee House
110 Chambersburg St, Gettysburg, PA 17325-1112
717-334-4464
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 115 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Long Beach, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“The Best Latte Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I love a great cup of coffee and discovering this little place was a gift! Along with great coffee and atmosphere, we got fresh squeezed oj and wonderful baked goods. You can get the coffee to go or in one of the mugs hanging on the wall while looking at books by local authors or t-shirts designed by local artists. Wonderful place to sit outside and read the paper too. Another idea; pick up breakfast- our child enjoyed the cinnamon twists while we enjoyed the chocolate/p-nut butter oat bar and fresh strawberry muffins. Or pick up lunch-sandwiches to take on that battlefield audio tour. Whatever you do-visit this nice establishment.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    30
    17
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great eats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I am a vegan and they haqve food, real food I can eat, not just a salad or chips. The choices are healthy and good. The prices are not bad either

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Good Coffee and Conversation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

While visiting Gettysburg we found Ragged Edge to be conveniently located and a fun place to stop for coffee. I'd have to call it "quaint". There is a beautiful outdoors in the back. We were there too early in May for that but it looked like the beginning of the outdoors season. Seating is also available on the front porch.
We ordered breakfast sandwiches and they were good. I had hoped to find quiche or traditional breakfast items on their menu.
Gettysburg is an old American city and Ragged Edge is in an interesting area near downtown to walk and enjoy the architecture.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littlestown
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“cute and cozy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Servers were friendly and welcoming. Great coffee and the desserts or sweets were delicious. The art on the up and down stairs was tasteful and creative. Very nice place in the midst of the too ordinary places in the area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Drink local coffee, well brewed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I take my coffee seriously as I'm Scandinavian, from Seattle and we take coffee seriously. I also believe in supporting local businesses as opposed to corporate chains. The Ragged Edge makes it easy to do. My wife and I stopped in for a cup and a chance to use their wi-fi. We found excellent coffee in a warm and friendly setting. I particularly enjoyed the sense of humor evidenced by the clocks above the barista listing the times in the all the towns and burgs around Gettysburg. Give this place your business and connect with the locals

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ragged Edge Coffee House also viewed

 

Been to Ragged Edge Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ragged Edge Coffee House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.