We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to hang out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ragged Edge Coffee House

Ragged Edge Coffee House
110 Chambersburg St, Gettysburg, PA 17325-1112
717-334-4464
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 114 restaurants in Gettysburg
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great place to hang out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We spent the long weekend in Gettysburg and wanted to try this coffee house after reading all the great reviews. It was a nice little walk from the circle where we parked but it was worth it. My kids had a hot chocolate and a home made iced tea and I had a hot chai latte. The atmosphere was very laid back and relaxing and the drinks were really good. We would definitely come back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    59
    24
    15
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manassas Va
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very Cozy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We ate breakfast here the first morning, it was wonderful. Cozy with art to look at, coffee was great the only down side was the choice of breakfast was not large but the food was good. Will be back!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“cute”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Cute coffee shop, knowledgeable staff. This coffee shop was like a living room, comfy, clean, and inviting.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Thanks heavens for the Ragged Edge!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

The Ragged Edge has good sandwiches, decent coffee, great smoothies and juices, and a wonderful atmosphere. If only it had a few more tables and were open a little later (closes at 5pm)!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Think I'm back in the '60's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

A classic coffee house. They have a full slate of coffees and teas, something sweet, or nourishing, if you like, and a casual, almost bohemian atmosphere. A place where locals and visitors enjoy conversation in a big comfortable chair, or sitting on the porch.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ragged Edge Coffee House also viewed

 

Been to Ragged Edge Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ragged Edge Coffee House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.