We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza, YUM!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Bella Italia

La Bella Italia
402 York St, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2007
717-334-1978
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 114 restaurants in Gettysburg
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Pizza, YUM!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We had both the sicilian and thin crust pizzas. Both were really tasty. Place is very popular so we had to wait for a table, but service was reasonable, given the place was packed. Some of the better pizza I have had in a long time.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    89
    88
    28
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We found La Bella Italia after a craving for Italian was unsatisfied by wandering around downtown. We hoped on here and found that La Bella was within walking distance of us but far enough from downtown to be quieter. We got there to find it quiet busy and we ended up waiting about an hour but had a good conversation with other out of towners. My boyfriend and I decided to split a chicken parm sub (the 12 inch one was more than enough for us to share) as well as a plate of garlic bread. The bread in both was fresh and made for delicious eating. Definitely the best meal of our trip to Gettysburg, would love to try their pizza next time!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“So Good!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I visited La Bella Italia after reading reviews and I was blown away. The food was fantastic. We went on a Friday night and had to wait, but took it as a good sign. The red sauce was delicious, along with the bread and the cannoli. I will definitley go back next time I'm in Gettysburg.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinton, West Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Decided to try La Bella after reading some reviews and overall it was a very good experience. Portions were big and the food tasty. My wife ordered the lasagna which she liked and I ordered the small stromboli which was big and very good. This is a very good place to eat in Gettysburg.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice family restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Nothing fancy but friendly staff and good food. The pizza was pretty good and I consider myself a jaded New Yorker when it comes to pizza. Good value.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Bella Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Bella Italia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.