We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal and great service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pub & Restaurant

Pub & Restaurant
20 Lincoln Sq, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2205
(717) 334-7100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 115 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Albany, NY
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great meal and great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Saw good reviews for this restaurant and loved the looks of it! We didn't have to wait for a table even though it was pretty busy for mid-week. Our table/booth was by the window looking over Lincoln Circle. Very nice! Our waiter was very good. He was attentive and nice at the same time. I got salmon which was very good and husband got chicken marsala which was very good too. We would definitely eat here again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    278
    124
    51
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Good food, good service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I visited gettysburg over Labor Day weekend and stopped at The Pub for dinner. It was pretty busy and we were told a 20 minute wait for a table. They were able to sit us in less than 10! Our waitress checked on us multiple times even though every table was filled. Our food arrived promptly and was delicious. I would recommend the tropical chicken salad!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millburn, New Jersey, USA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Reasonable prices for decent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great crab soup. I had the whole wheat fusilli Alfredo, which was excellent. The breads are divine, and plentiful. Avoid the Reuben sandwich and I wasn't fond of their marinara sauce, although the cheese bread it came with was wonderful. A very popular spot right on the square.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great burgers & pretzel appetizers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Food is really good at this Resturant and a good selection of beer. Have been there twice so far. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good food, great drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I am a local but I have only been to the Pub a few times. I went a week or so ago with my parents. It was a busy Saturday night in Gettysburg and every restaurant had an outrageous wait time. I called the Pub and they said there would be a 40 minute wait time. We got there about 5 minutes later and they said it was a 25 minute wait time. So I put my name in. By the time I walked to the bar, and ordered a drink, we were ready to be seated. It didn't even take 5 minutes. We were very happy.

We ordered crab dip as an appetizer, it was very good. I ordered a sandwich and it was okay. Not bad but nothing to write home about. That crab dip was amazing though. They have some great drinks. Try their Grimster's Brew! It's a fabulous sangria drink and you can order it by the pitcher to share with friends.

My only real complaint is the décor. What is up with the fairies and whimsical décor? Not my cup of tea but if that's the worse thing I can say, I guess that's a good thing :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pub & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pub & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.