We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eating outdoors on the square was fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pub & Restaurant

Pub & Restaurant
20 Lincoln Sq, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2205
(717) 334-7100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 101 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Iowa
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Eating outdoors on the square was fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

The Pub and Restaurant is located on the square in downtown Gettysburg and was a beehive of people walking around the square and enjoying the atmosphere. It was fun doing people watching while we enjoyed a good meal. The service was fine and the food was good but the main attraction for us was being on the square.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    279
    124
    52
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Excellent Eatery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We have enjoyed lunch here on several of our visits to Gettysburg. The menu is varied and the prices and food quality are excellent. The service is first rate and theservers are helpful and friendly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Loved the Veggie choices!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

My husband and I stopped in here for dinner this past Sunday afternoon after a road trip and were very pleased. We found parking about a block away (free on Sundays at the meter) and walked to the square. It was a beautiful day and we were delighted that a table was available out front because it is first come first serve outside. The atmosphere was awesome and I loved being able to watch all the tourists walking around this quaint little town. My husband got the Veggie Club and I got the warm Veggie wrap (there was also a cold option) and they were both awesome. Not just veggies thrown into a wrap. A nice mixture of seasonings in the sauce on the wrap and amazing french fries!! Although we do not get to Gettysburg often I would definitely come again. The price was a little hefty but worth it. ($24.00 for both meals and 2 waters). Take an outside table if available!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Not what we had hoped”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Looking at it from the outside we were expecting more. Inside its a bit stuffy and disapointing.

The crab dip was great, as were the onion rings. We should have stopped with the appetizer. The main meal, a seafood saute was bland and boring with obviously foreign crab that was an odd texture.

The drink menu is amazing with alot of variety though.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Top Contributor
400 reviews 400 reviews
268 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 132 cities Reviews in 132 cities
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
“Busy Pub”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My husband and I had lunch at the Pub while visiting Gettysburg. We had been there several times before and the food and service is always good. We arrived around 2:30 pm and the restaurant was busy. The restaurant is located right in the circle, so it gets a lot of business. They have indoor and outdoor seating. Since it was a hot day, we opted for indoor seating. Kelsey, our server took good care of us. I had the French Onion Soup and my husband had the Chili. Both were good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pub & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pub & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.