We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what we had hoped” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pub & Restaurant

Pub & Restaurant
20 Lincoln Sq, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2205
(717) 334-7100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 115 restaurants in Gettysburg
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Not what we had hoped”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Looking at it from the outside we were expecting more. Inside its a bit stuffy and disapointing.

The crab dip was great, as were the onion rings. We should have stopped with the appetizer. The main meal, a seafood saute was bland and boring with obviously foreign crab that was an odd texture.

The drink menu is amazing with alot of variety though.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

68% Recommend
    164
    190
    94
    36
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
Top Contributor
402 reviews 402 reviews
269 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 132 cities Reviews in 132 cities
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
“Busy Pub”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My husband and I had lunch at the Pub while visiting Gettysburg. We had been there several times before and the food and service is always good. We arrived around 2:30 pm and the restaurant was busy. The restaurant is located right in the circle, so it gets a lot of business. They have indoor and outdoor seating. Since it was a hot day, we opted for indoor seating. Kelsey, our server took good care of us. I had the French Onion Soup and my husband had the Chili. Both were good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A go-to in Gettysburg”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Everytime I go to Gettysburg, a trip to the Pub is in order. They have a great beer variety and tons of variety on the menu. This isn't your basic bar food. The Southwestern Egg Rolls are phenomenal. The bar is a good place to watch a game and drink a bit while still being able to talk to who you're with. I think this is a great bar/restaurant in Gettysburg, every meal has been well above average.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Should be cleaner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Stopped for lunch because I was in town. When seated had to brush the seats off because they had food crumbs on them. The floor had dark blue carpeting and needed to be swept or vacuumed. Food was bland, not terrible but needed something more. Weak ice tea. How can a restaurant this close to the South not have sweet tea! Tables are glass topped and the hostess did clean each one.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKeesport, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“First place we went to.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Its a really nice looking place and we were drawn to it. You have to read about the owner on the back of the menu...GEEZ!
They had Harp Lager and lime and we had dinner out on the patio in the front. It can get quite loud sitting out there since it it right on the corner of the square. Especially if the bikers are in town!!
The food is good...my husband had a burger and it was good...they have malt vinegar for his chips so he was happy! I had a veggie plate (appetizer) that came with the hummus. I really enjoyed it and it was enough for two people. We liked it enough to go back again for a Lager and lime before heading back to the hotel!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pub & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pub & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.