We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always A Good Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pub & Restaurant

Pub & Restaurant
20 Lincoln Sq, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2205
(717) 334-7100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 113 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Wimberley, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Always A Good Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Have been to the Pub many times over the years. We enjoy the local college town atmosphere and that it is family friendly. We usually have the burgers or wraps, which are great. There are many choices on the menu and a draft beer and wine selection. Pizza is good. Had some fantastic crab soup. We have never had a bad meal or service.
The downtown parking garage is across the street, between the hotel and the movie theater. Go down the alley, which is exactly that, until you see the entrance. There are decent restrooms in the parking garage.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    253
    119
    48
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I would recommend this place to anyone. The food was fantastic and the service was brilliant. If you are intending to go there in the evening, don't have a large lunch because the portions are massive! The place is very clean and has a great atmosphere. We loved it!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice place. Food a little salty.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Nice place on the square in downtown Gettysburg. Food was very good, but a bit on the salty side. Very nice atmosphere. Wait staff were pleasant and attentive. Would go again but wouldn't order the open face beef sandwich again. Too salty for my taste.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good Choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Stopped for dinner about 5:30 on a Wednesday, happy that it wasn't busy yet. Our selections were pasta & shrimp with Alfredo sauce & Ruben salad. Pleased with both meals. Staff friendly & attentive. Nice atmosphere & location on the square. Many choices on the menu, not the lowest or highest priced meals in town.
Would return.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeRoy, NY
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Nice spot on The Square”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

My party of 8 went for lunch a little off hour (2 PM)- We were promptly seated- Service by a young waiter was very good (he spoke a little too fast for the senior citizens in the group, a common practice among the young today, but I had no difficulty)- Food was very good- Prices were reasonable- Does get crowded at peak times- Would return!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pub & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pub & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.