We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pike” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pike Restaurant & Lounge

Pike Restaurant & Lounge
985 Baltimore Pike, Gettysburg, PA 17325
7173349227
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 115 Restaurants in Gettysburg
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Late Night, Reservations
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“pike”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

good food and trivia was fun on a tuesday. staff and patrons were very friendly and the steak salad was very tasty

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    92
    51
    26
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“fun but not for dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

was in for trivia night. Portions are small and specials are not all that great. fun place to hang with friends fro an evening, but smoke is awful. Not my first choice with all the restaurants in Gettysburg, despite it's popularity

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Good service plus good food :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Don't let the outside fool you. Actually, the service was quite good and the meal was delicious. Someone knows how to prepare a ham and cheese grilled sandwich as well as tomato soup. Oh, the hot apple cider hit the spot :)

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the rib eye steak, but not the seafood”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

We had the special the buffet dinner of steak and seafood and at $30 it's good value but I did not enjoy the seafood.
The shrimp was very dry or battered shrimp in coconut (very sweet), the lobster legs had curry all over them so made them very spicy.
The rib eye steak was lovely well worth the $30 on its own.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Just NASTY !”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

This place is very popular so we ( my wife and I ) thought it was a good bet .WRONG ,First off we had to request another table because the table we had outside was inundated by Cigarette Smo (Strike 1 ) The Shrimp we ordered was NOT DEVEINED we where told that ( WE Don't DEVEIN OUR SHRIMP (strike 2) so i sent them back as i watched the waitress go into the kitchen i saw the Worlds Greatest Grease Stain Running down the wall from the Vent over the Fry area.That DID IT ! we left . If you Value your health STAY AWAY FROM the PIKE Restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pike Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Pike Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pike Restaurant & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.