We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food Great prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pike Restaurant & Lounge

Pike Restaurant & Lounge
985 Baltimore Pike, Gettysburg, PA 17325
7173349227
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 101 Restaurants in Gettysburg
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet, Late Night, Reservations
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food Great prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We just arrived and wanted to make a u turn... and decided to go and eat. Our food was so good, our waitress Iris was so friendly. Prices were very reasonable. Thank You for getting our vacation off a great start

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    92
    51
    26
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Always excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We always like to return to the Pike. It has great food and drinks. Always a good variety & selection of meals. The place is clean. Friendly and attentive waitresses, who always answer questions or make suggestions about events in Gettysburg.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Busy because it's good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Very nice restaurant.
Great food and anything you want to drink.
Service is good.
Prices are about what you would expect for what you get.
Add'l parking available.
Don't be put off by all the bikers. They are not rowdy and not a problem. You can be sure the food and service is good or they wouldn't come here.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Location, So So Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

My wife and I ate dinner here last night after a day at Gettysburg Battlefield. Location was very good just down the street from the park. The had a Seafood and Prime Rib buffet which I had and my wife had their salmon special of the day. Selection on the buffet was good but some of the items were marginal. Waitstaff was very friendly but service was a little slow. Place was very busy with a lot of senior bikers.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hamburger Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I have eaten hamburgers in many places at home and while visiting other places. However, this restaurant undoubtedly has the best hamburger I have ever eaten. It may be the quality of the meat or the cook was just a genius, but it was an awesome burger. My thanks to The Pike. By the way, the second one was just as good the next day.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pike Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Pike Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pike Restaurant & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.