We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Local Pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tommy's Pizza

Tommy's Pizza
105 Steinwehr Ave, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2813
717-334-4721
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 113 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Brandenburg, Kentucky
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Local Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We found this to be very good pizza, it was a little higher priced than I expected but that is what you get in a tourist town.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    137
    54
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Gettysburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We always order from Tommy's when we stay in Gettysburg. Prices are decent, pizza and wings are so good! Within walking distance if you are staying at the Travelodge or 1863 hotel.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
243 reviews 243 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
523 helpful votes 523 helpful votes
“Tommy's ......MM'M Good !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

During this past July 4th / 150th reenactment week, when restaurants were packed with long waits for tables, Tommy's was a great pit stop for a quick lunch or dinner with fast service. Great pizza, cooked fresh to order,ice cold soda with refills and friendly staff made Tommy's Pizza a welcome place to sit and relax.(and enjoy their air conditioning!) Plain & Simple, just fresh, hot & Tasty Pizza, Gettysburg Style! Great for Take-Out Too! Overall Rating~ Very Good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Just GOOD pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

After several days of eating in fine restaurants, we were ready for some "regular" food -- pizza! Tommy's was the place that satisfied us -- some of the best pizza we've ever had. Plenty of parking and seating.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We live in Gettysburg and eat here each and every Sunday!! Their pizza is the best anywhere and the drive-up pick-up window is so handy!!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tommy's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Tommy's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tommy's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.