We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza in town!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tommy's Pizza

Tommy's Pizza
105 Steinwehr Ave, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2813
717-334-4721
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 113 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best pizza in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We visit Gettysburg usually twice a year. My husband insists that we eat at Tommy's almost every day! He loves their pizza and their cheese steak sandwiches.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    143
    55
    19
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Airy, Maryland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Very good food with the convenience of a drive thru window.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I am not a big fan of pizza HOWEVER Tommy's is good. Best pizza I have ever had. And the fries disappeared in seconds.

We did not eat there so I can't say much for the atmosphere. The drive thru window is unique and a wonderful idea for a pizza shop.

The food is very good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Charles, Virginia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great PIZZA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Ordered the "meat lovers"; crust was perfect, but the ingredients made the meal. REALLY piled high, just under an inch thick. We visited based on the recommendation of a local bar tender. You have to blindly trust the locals...and WOW, were we pleased we did.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Ordered take-out. So I cannot review restaurant itself. Dining area was busy when I arrived for pick up. Also did not try any others to compare. Pizza was hot and fresh with good flavor. If visiting again I would go back. NOTE:they deliver to area hotels. But,prepare to wait. It's convenient enough to drive to.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The pizza here is out of this world. Lots of room and cold drinks to share with friends and family. We love coming here when we come to Gettysburg. Everyine we have brought here enjoys it also

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tommy's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Tommy's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tommy's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.