We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay right outside of town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aspire Gettysburg Hotel

Save Saved
You added Aspire Gettysburg Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aspire Gettysburg Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2634-A Emmitsburg Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 29 hotels in Gettysburg
Germantown, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay right outside of town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We had a great room, with a lot of space -- 2 king size beds and a sleeper sofa, all for a very affordable price. The overall space of the hotel was nice, although we didn't really explore. The location is great, only a few miles from downtown Gettysburg and several buildings and facilities on the property, including an "adventure" park with mini golf, arcades and go karts, although it is only open May-October.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    22
    13
    3
    5
See reviews for
28
16
1
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown, Virginia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Hotel hosted a group Bears, Bikers and Mahem4 which was a group of gay men into bondage. They had run of the Hotel and most were dressed in nothing but leather jock straps roaming the hotel being openly affectionate with one another and participating in sex acts in the pool, I always and lounge. It was an embarrassment for families at the Hotel. Their vendor area where sex toys were openly displayed and their "Private Party" area where areas were set up for sex acts was in a location that these families and their children had to pass to access the lounge, snack and gift shop and restaraunt. The hotel staff allowed this even though complaints were made.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiteford, Maryland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

when arriving at the hotel on March 29, 2013 they wer hosting a convention of the gay community, I do not have the problem with this type of convention, and found the majority of the population very pleasant and nice. But to my shock while sitting in the lobby two men came through with one and hand cuffs being lead by a leash, that was disturbing enough, but right after that a man came through with just a cloth over his private parts and is total butt hanging out. I would not stand for this even if it was a women on a leash or a women with her butt hanging out. I am glad that my grandchildren was not with us. I really blame the management on this for not controlling this type of behavior.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallston, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

From the moment I called and talked to Thomas B who gave me top notch customer service. I stayed in the suite & it was very, very nice. I was impressed that it had 2 rooms, 2 bathrooms, 2 king beds that were very comfortable & a sitting room. Great price & close to all attractions. I met Thomas B on several occasions while staying the weekend & he went out of his way for us. The only downfall was the pool was far away from our room. Overall, very happy & Thomas B you rock. Would highly recommend my friends to this hotel & to ask for Thomas B. I had to reschedule twice and left a message. He returned my call & just took the extra step. I did not use the pool or fitness center so I can not comment on those amenitiies

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

This place is just average. Average room ( updated and clean bedding was a plus), bathroom was not cleaned, the shower was cracked tiles, the shower head dripped and the door came within two inches of hitting the toilet. Very cramped. The hotel was okay, no real decor and the halls were somewhat dark as well. The location was okay, at the edge of town. Average place in Gettysburg. Would not necessarily recommend. Not the worse place you could stay but definatly not luxury by ANY means.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendham, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed for four days on a business conference in October and could not have been happier. Our room was large, clean and comfortable (and a great price point - so unusual these days). The staff was friendly, competent and went out of their way to meet the needs of all attendees. The food was super - some of the best meals we've ever eaten at conferences and we go to three or four annually all over the East Coast.
We would recommend Aspire without hesitation for business or personal travel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

If you like a little ambience when you travel, skip this property. It's very 70's and dated. From the first impression of the lobby, the ceiling tiles seem to be pressing down on the space. While the room was huge, the hanging area for clothes is open to the room (no door), the pictures on the wall look like them came from a goodwill store (and are grossly undersized) and the sofa had some paint (I'm hoping) splatters. Also, there seems to be a weird vibe going on with the staff. While they responded as necessary, they don't seem to get along very well. The morning buffet was extremely lackluster and not worth the money. I was there for 4 days for a business conference and every event meal was less than lukewarm and unappetizing. Bar and restaurant, forget about it, if they're even open for business. I'm not normally a complainer but there has to be better hotels in the area if you are looking for a stay that doesn't rub you the wrong way.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aspire Gettysburg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspire Gettysburg Hotel

Address: 2634-A Emmitsburg Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 29 hotels in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspire Gettysburg Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aspire Gettysburg Hotel is Gettysburg's newest full service hotel. We offer large spacious rooms, family friendly bathrooms, and Double King accommodations. Plus, free WIFI and use of our indoor pool and fitness center are provided. We also feature plenty of private group meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Aspire Gettysburg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aspire Gettysburg Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.