We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value in a nice setting.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aspire Gettysburg Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Aspire Gettysburg Hotel to your Saves list
Aspire Gettysburg Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2634-A Emmitsburg Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
North Canton
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great value in a nice setting.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Great price. Really liked the setting! The options for breakfast were great. Been to Gettysburg six times and always stayed in town, so the ride in seemed just a little inconvenient but don't let that deter you!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    32
    21
    5
    6
See reviews for
36
26
1
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I had forgotten a pair of special earrings on the dresser and the maid put them in a plastic bag with my room number on it and I was able to get them back several hours after I checked out.
Honesty is a huge item when you have strangers in and out of your room for servicing.
The staff were all very pleasant and helpful.
Great Breakfast buffet.
Nice Lounge

Room Tip: I stayed in a beautiful suite with 2 beds, jacuzzi, refrig, microwave and sitting room. 2 TVs
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnsOfDistinction, Manager at Aspire Gettysburg Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Lois R

Thanks for giving the Aspire Gettysburg Hotel a PERFECT TripAdvisor score...and thanks for staying with us recently. We appreciate both!

You are 100% right, "honesty is a huge item" when you select a hotel, and I am glad our team exceeded your expectations.

Plus, I enjoyed reading when you wrote "The staff were all very pleasant and helpful." and when you wrote "Great Breakfast buffet." and "Nice Lounge"

We are happy you enjoyed staying with us...come back soon!

DRH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attica, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stopped in Gettysburg on our way home from Virginia and saw a coupon for the Eisenhower in a hotel coupon book for $69.00 for 4 people. Stopped at the Eisenhower who sent us to the Aspire. The Aspire honored our coupon and even upgraded our room to have king beds. We were pleasantly surprised with the size of the room. The amenities for the Aspire (pool, deli, restaurant, etc) are located at the Eisenhower (both hotels are physically connected). The pool is decent sized and has a shallow section of 2 feet and a "deep" end of 5 feet (I believe). The personnel were very kind and polite.

The Aspire/Eisenhower resort is a little out of downtown if we wanted to walk to the shops and museums but it is barely a few minutes drive down the road to the Battlefield and only a little bit further to downtown.

Only complaint we have is that the decor is a bit outdated (especially in the restaurant), but that is merely aesthetics and nothing that should influence someone's decision to stay at this wonderful hotel. Overall we were pleased with the value and the service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This motel was clean and comfortable. Connected to the Eisenhower Complex and that is where the restaurant, exercise room and deli were located, Quite a hike. Swimming Pool was indoors and also located in the Eisenhower. Rooms were large and clean. When asked about the directory for the TV the front desk had to go to the TV in the lobby to find one, also there was no directory in the room for the use of telephone, hours of restaurant, deli, exercise room, pool hours or any of the normal info found in all of the other motels I have stayed in. It was a stopping point for the Boy Scouts (mostly from California} visiting all the areas on the East coast then heading to their jamboree in W Virginia. Then on Wednesday the bikers start arriving for their weekend stay in Gettysburg area (seemed to be a once a year event). Of course it was noisy in town. This Motel is about 6 miles from downtown. I probably would stay in the town area next time I visit the area.

Room Tip: Try the Eisenhower, with a room next to the Pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed here for the150th Anniversary and it was great. After reading some of the reviews I was hesitant to go to this hotel, but because it was the anniversary week there were not many reasonablely priced alternatives. We were impressed with the size of the room, the huge comfortable beds, great price, and cleanliness of the hotel. We had a room on the top floor away from the elevators and it was very quiet. There wasn't a great view out of the window and the decor did seem out of date, but I would not let that discourage a stay here. The pool is a little distance away,but we did not have any problems finding the pool or restaurants located in the other hotel. The pool looked inviting, but the area around the pool needs work. Definitely need a list of resources in the room with map. The deli staff was ver friendly, but the food was just ok. It was convenient to be able to grab food there. Front staff were efficient and friendly.

Location of the hotel was great, especially given the traffic in town for the anniversary. We were able to avoid the traffic and access the highway without having to travel through town. Very close to Maryland and we were able to go to dinner in a small MD town right over the border which enabled us to avoid town for dinner. We did not use shuttle from the hotel because it did not run often enough. There are other hotels closer to battlefield and town,but the hotel is an easy drive to Visitors' Center and battlefield.

We were very relieved after reading some of the other reviews and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

The Aspire is a newer hotel located about 1 mile south of the battlefields in a peaceful farm like setting. Our room was very large and clean. It had 2 extremely comfortable king size pillow top beds, a small fridge, a microwave, and a coffee maker. Staff at the desk were very friendly and professional. My one suggestion is to provide continental breakfast. There is an area in the lobby that would be perfect for this. The adjoining hotel Eisenhower does have a restaurant and deli but they are very expensive and the food was not good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnsOfDistinction, Manager at Aspire Gettysburg Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Julie N,

What a nice review, thanks for posting this on TripAdvisor. And thanks for staying with us at the Aspire Gettysburg Hotel!

I was please to read that you found the Aspire Gettysburg Hotel's "Rooms were spacious, beautiful, clean, comfortable and welcoming." This is absolutely what we are working to achieve!

But my favorite part of your review is this.... "Gettysburg is one of our family's favorite vacation destinations and we will stay nowhere else. Thanks All!"

Now that made my day...THANK YOU!

DRH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We had several friends and family attending the 150th Gettysburg. Rooms were spacious, beautiful, clean, comfortable and welcoming. Gettysburg is one of our family's favorite vacation destinations and we will stay nowhere else. Thanks All!

Room Tip: Great location from the Gettysburg Battlefield.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aspire Gettysburg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspire Gettysburg Hotel

Address: 2634-A Emmitsburg Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspire Gettysburg Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aspire Gettysburg Hotel is Gettysburg's newest full service hotel. We offer large spacious rooms, family friendly bathrooms, and Double King accommodations. Plus, free WIFI and use of our indoor pool and fitness center are provided. We also feature plenty of private group meeting space. Check-in is at 3pm. Check-out is 11am. Cancellation Policy: 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Aspire Gettysburg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aspire Gettysburg Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.