We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My new favorite Gettysburg Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aspire Gettysburg Hotel

Save Saved
You added Aspire Gettysburg Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aspire Gettysburg Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2634-A Emmitsburg Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 29 hotels in Gettysburg
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“My new favorite Gettysburg Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

My wife and I have been traveling to Gettysburg for years and thought we would try out the new hotel in Gettysburg.....what a great trip! We just loved the hotel. The staff was extremely helpful and very nice with some great recommendations to some hidden restaurants. (We felt like a local.) It had everything we needed, a comfy king bed with great pillows (which is big for me), fridge, free internet and my morning coffee in the room. We could not have asked for more. We had breakfast in the morning, it was a Continental, just enough to start our day. We took advantage of the free shuttle during our visit to the battlefield, highly recommend. We have found our new hotel for our Gettysburg trips.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    26
    16
    3
    5
See reviews for
34
18
1
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
HOME
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

The Aspire Gettysburg Hotel was a great find for our family trip through Gettysburg. We found the hotel clean, the value awesome and the location to the National Battlefield perfect. Plus, there's a free shuttle to town and attractions.

Our room was large, well appointed and had 2 king beds, 2 sinks and a large flat TV. And the staff was very helpful and friendly!

Not sure when we will be passing through Gettysburg again, but we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: we had a family room with 2 giant king beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Brunswick, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We take many school trips (6) between May and June, with over 200 middle school kids and have never had any problems with this hotel.
The rooms are overly spacious with a pull-out couch and 2 king sized beds. New Flat Screen TV, Microwave, Refrigerator and coffee maker, and always a spotlessly clean room.
Hotel Lobby from the start, represents this establishment, with being open and bright.
Check in they offered juice and cookies, and in the morning offer up nice breakfast.
Have a number of large Meeting Rooms for groups for any type of functions.
About 3 miles from the Gettysburg Historic Downtown sites and Battlefield area.
Great Friendly Staff to work with.
Hotel even offers up a cleaning maid service for Charter Buses as a complementary extra for touring groups.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnsOfDistinction, Manager at Aspire Gettysburg Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Louis E

We certainly appreciate your group staying with us at the Aspire Gettysburg Hotel and for posting your great review on TripAdvisor. Thank you.

You are correct when you wrote "The rooms are overly spacious with a pull-out couch and 2 king sized beds" Plus, with your school group the "New Flat Screen TV, Microwave, Refrigerator and coffee maker, and always a spotlessly clean room" makes your job easier for sure.

Anyway, we value your business and look forward to your next trip to Gettysburg!

DRH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Aspire hotel was great. We stayed 1 night at the old Eisenhower and asked to be switched to the aspire. Mark at the aspire front desk was very friendly, professional, and extremely helpful. The aspire is newly renovated and clean. It is a major upgrade from the old Eisenhower. The beds are comfy with nice sheets. Wifi is a plus. AC works great in 95 degree weather. The only negative was that we didn't know about the aspire the first night we stayed at the old Eisenhower. I will stay here again. We were part of a group and the hotel was very accommodating. It's about a 5 min drive into downtown and very close to the main battlefields. It's the best option is you are staying in town for wedding at the battlefield inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnsOfDistinction, Manager at Aspire Gettysburg Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Joe Z,

When you wrote "Aspire hotel was great” and “Nice place to stay in Gettysburg”; it's quite obvious that you enjoyed your visit with us at the Aspire Gettysburg Hotel. So, thanks for selecting Aspire and for posting such a great review on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your gracious comments about our staff being "very friendly, professional, and extremely helpful", thanks. Also, your comments about the overall hotel were a pleasure to read as well; "Aspire is newly renovated and clean".

So, thanks again for staying with us at the Aspire Gettysburg Hotel and telling the world about how much you enjoyed your stay.

We value the reviews posted on TripAdvisor, especially the really great ones! THANKS

DRH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I can't say enough about our stay at the Aspire Gettysburg Hotel. From the moment we walked in the door we were greeted by friendly staff. The room was great and the kids LOVED the big flat screen TV! The rooms were very clean and we enjoyed a great breakfast before heading out to tour the battlefield. Even our little boy who is a very picky enjoyed his breakfast and couldn't wait until the next morning!! We are recommending this hotel to all our friends and family planning a trip out to the Gettysburg Area this summer. This is definitely one of the best hotel we've stayed in with the kids! We can't wait to come back!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We really enjoyed the Aspire hotel - The staff was very very helpful. We reserved 2 rooms for the family both had 2 king beds which the kids loved...(rooms are very large)
The hotel is minutes from the battlefield the front desk gave us maps and tips which were excellent. There's a mini golf and go-carts right next door and needless to say the kids had a blast. The laser tag is not open yet and our boys were upset but we'll be back !!!
Great place to stay !!!

Room Tip: take the kids to the go-carts
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnsOfDistinction, Manager at Aspire Gettysburg Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Terrychicago,

"Great place to stay !!!"

Wow, what a great comment; thanks for posting this on TripAdvisor and for staying with us this past weekend, as well. We appreciate your selecting us and glad you "enjoyed the Aspire hotel".

I am also glad that you found our staff " very very helpful" and that your "kids had a blast" here with us. This is always wonderful to hear, so thanks.

So, thanks again for staying at the Aspire Gettysburg Hotel and please come back in July, since the new Laser Tag arena should be open at the Gettysburg Family Amusement Complex at this time.

And, thanks for telling the world what an enjoyable time your family had at the Aspire Gettysburg Hotel.

DRH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel. It was a real find! 2 King Beds, flat panel TV set on 100+ acres near the Battlefield and right off route 15. They now have mini golf and gas go carts for the kids. What a great idea for families. We taught the kids history and the had fun with them at the Gettysburg Family Fun Center next door to the Aspire. We made a reservation for another week in August and the kids can't wait.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnsOfDistinction, Manager at Aspire Gettysburg Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Qualityisjib1

Thanks for staying with us at the Aspire Gettysburg Hotel and posting your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate both!

I am also glad your kids enjoyed the large room, flat panel TV and our 2 King beds, it's a perfect set up for families, especially with the Family Amusement Complex footsteps from the Aspire Gettysburg Hotel's front door.

So, thanks again for telling the world that we are a "Great Place" to stay in Gettysburg and we look forward to your return visit in August!

DRH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aspire Gettysburg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspire Gettysburg Hotel

Address: 2634-A Emmitsburg Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 29 hotels in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspire Gettysburg Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aspire Gettysburg Hotel is Gettysburg's newest full service hotel. We offer large spacious rooms, family friendly bathrooms, and Double King accommodations. Plus, free WIFI and use of our indoor pool and fitness center are provided. We also feature plenty of private group meeting space. Check-in is at 3pm. Check-out is 11am. Cancellation Policy: 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Expedia so you can book your Aspire Gettysburg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aspire Gettysburg Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.