We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gettysburg Family Amusement Complex

Gettysburg Family Amusement Complex
2638 Emmitsburg Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325
+(1)717 334 6363
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 36 Attractions in Gettysburg
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: We Are the FUN Gettysburg Address...Discover the Gettysburg Family Fun Amusement Complex and enjoy Laser Tag, Go Kart Racing, vintage Mini Golf, Video Arcade, Snack Bar and much more! The Gettysburg Family Amusement Complex is located 3 minutes South of the National Battlefield and many major attractions. Come play LASER TAG, mini golf, race go karts, play billiards, picnic or a host of arcade games at our family focused amusement complex.Free ParkingGroup DiscountsFun Fun Fun
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Came to ride go carts, ended up playing laser tag and mini golf.
had a good deal .
The laser tag is awesome, go karts are good.
staff is friendly and helpfull

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    1
    5
    1
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SLC, UT
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“New laser tag”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We happened on this place the day the last tag opened. This is not a fancy or large laser tag arena, but it's well designed for fun play. We got a one hour wristband, which was enough for several minutes of go karts and for games of laser tag.The price was good and the staff were very excited to try out new scenarios on the last tag system. This isn't the fanciest or newest place, but you'll have a great time, and the price is good.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnsOfDistinction, Manager at Gettysburg Family Amusement Complex, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear ynnej;

Thanks for spending some time playing and having FUN at the Gettysburg Family Amusement Complex. We appreciate your stopping over and your great review on TripAdvisor. THANKS

We just opened the Laser Tag arena and it's been getting great reviews for both kids and adults, so we are very pleased.

We also appreciate your comments about the Laser Tag being "well designed for fun" And also that the one hour wristband was a great value!

But, I enjoyed reading this comment best..."The price was good and the staff were very excited....you'll have a great time, and the price is good."

Thanks for your honest and gracious comments...come back soon!

RL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Defiance, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Gettysburg Trip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Went there for a Civil War Collectors show[6/29/13] A lot of artifacts there. It took a couple of hours to get through everything, but what I was looking for, Stonewall Jackson items, there wasn't much to be found, and what there was very pricey.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Total waste of money.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Purchased the "all you can do in an hour" for $25 each, there was four of us. We used the go carts which were the highlight. The arcade might have been cool about 20 years ago when I was under 13. Laser tag wasn't open yet.
The mini golf course was dark (we played at 6-7 pm) and not well lit, in addition to being weather worn and aged.
I would never go back here again and waste my money in this dump.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnsOfDistinction, Manager at Gettysburg Family Amusement Complex, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Katie M

I am sorry that you did not enjoy yourself at the Gettysburg Family Amusement Complex, most folks have a great time. Nonetheless, we apologize if we let you down.

Our Laser Tag opened on July 4th, so you must have just missed it. Again my apologies, because this is a really fun addition to the center.

If you are still in the area, please stop back and see Rich, our manager and we will extend to you and your family an hour of free laser tag...our compliments. I will let Rich know of this offer.

Anyway, thanks for your review.

DRH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Was good 20 years ago...maybe”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I live near this place and have taken my son and his friends there several times. Most of the go-carts don't GO and the mini-golf is weathered and worn. They have few video games (which are all 15+ years old) and half of them are "out of order". I can't help but "wonder" about the other reviews on this place!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gettysburg Family Amusement Complex also viewed

 

Been to Gettysburg Family Amusement Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gettysburg Family Amusement Complex, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.