We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The West Side Diner

The West Side Diner
51 West Street, Gettysburg, PA
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 113 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Who needs a 5 star rating. We googled restaurants in Gettysburg and this quaint diner came up. Decided to check it out. Wow. Staff is very friendly and provide excellent service. Nice small town atmosphere. Away from the tourist crowd. I could not believe the prices. Cheap! Food was great and portions were huge. I recommend people to get off the tourist trail and check out this diner. You will be glad you did.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    19
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thomasville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Good local food on a budget”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

I am a frequent flyer at West Side and am a fan of their chicken wraps and soups which are always changing on the specials. There are few reasonably priced restaurants in Gettysburg so for a good cheap meal it's worth it to venture a little out of the way

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Stirfry heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We were told to try this place out. So good and so cheap. I would recommend that everyone goes there. Now I am craving a glass of chocolate milk and some stirfry.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Umm, it was ok...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

My family and I went to the West Side Diner early afternoon. The food that we ordered was just ok. The waitress was super nice and attentive though.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALTIMORE
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome food, cheap eat!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

The ladies were welcoming and sweet. Our 4.00 burger was delicious, with crisp lettace, tomatoe and onion. The fries were nice and hot. Even the mayo was better for some reason. $20.00 for 4x people. I spent $43.00 last night for horrible Red Robin. Should have drove the extra 20 miles for this joint. And we still had a little food left.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The West Side Diner also viewed

 

Been to The West Side Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The West Side Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.