We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Bother” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Gettysburg Ghost Lab

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Gettysburg Ghost Lab
241 Steinwehr Avenue, Gettysburg, PA 17325
(717) 334-6408
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 35 attractions in Gettysburg
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks
Attraction Details
Galena, Maryland, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Don't Bother”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

A huge waste of our money. Tacky, fake and completely a joke. Yet another way of people commercializing a beautiful hostoric town. Save your money and skip this place.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle V, Manager at Gettysburg Ghost Lab, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
I'm sorry you feel this way. This was designed to be for families. I hope that you come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    0
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Corny but fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Went here with my daughter and had a blast. Wasn't super scary but it made us jump a couple of times. The story was good but the special effects were a bit corny. Don't expect to see blood and gore, but go with an open mind and you will have fun.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle V, Manager at Gettysburg Ghost Lab, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
We are glad that you had a great time. What was your favorite part?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Snort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We had free passes to this attraction since we stayed at artillery ridge campground. If we had paid to see this, I might have been kind of angry. Since it was free, the unbelievable cheese factor was kind of fun. We took the family friendly version of the tour. It scared our 9 and 11 year olds plenty. They were screaming with real fear by the end of it.

Don't tell my sceptic husband, but I saw a very bright orb here. ;)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Overall the attraction was great! I had a blast going through it. I recommend this attraction to everyone! They have a scary version along with a family friendly version which is toned down for kids. It was a well done, thought out attraction. It was a nice break from the more educational side of Gettysburg. The staff there was very friendly too.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle V, Manager at Gettysburg Ghost Lab, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
I'm glad that you had a good time at the Ghost lab. What was your favorite part? We hope to see you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Don't bother.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

This was a waste of money. It was still daylight when our tour started. We only saw 3 locations. The only part of this tour that was interesting was the stories our guide told.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRL-programmer, Partner at Gettysburg Ghost Lab, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
The Ghost Lab does not go to locations, Ghost tours do. This is a 20 minute tour at 241 steinwehr Ave. and you would have had a good time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gettysburg Ghost Lab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gettysburg Ghost Lab, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Gettysburg Ghost Lab to your Saves list